We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach bungalows are amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast
In Front of Seasons Restaurant | Calle de la Cruz, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Discounted Scuba Trips!!
Ranked #6 of 36 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beach bungalows are amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All I have to say is wow, wow, WOW!! During our first trip to Costa Rica, my girlfriend and I decided to book a couple nights at the beach bungalows and it was the best decision we made. Trish was an amazing host and the bungalows were to die for. Her attention to detail can be seen in every aspect of the place and we really appreciated her hospitality. The room was clean and comfortable, the area underneath the bungalow was perfect for winding down and keeping cool, the pool was great and their two dogs are so friendly. And that's leaving out my favourite part of the whole experience - the most amazing breakfasts we had while in Costa Rica! We had only booked 2 nights but decided almost immediately that we would be staying longer. If I ever return to Tamarindo, I will be most excited to come back to the beach bungalows. We are so thankful we decided to stay here and will be recommending it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off the place is perfect. Its clean, attractive, and welcoming. On top of that Trish greets you with a smile, a rundown of the Tamarindo, AND a frosty glass of beer. After a long travel day its just what one needs. Trish and her staff go beyond anything we have ever experienced while staying at any bnb. She is extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area. Any recommendation Trish gave us was perfect. Maria's breakfasts were out of control. The location is also a definite bonus. Its close enough to everything but not to noisy or loud at all. Which is great if you are looking to have some down time. The only thing that could keep you up is a howler monkey or two. But that's why you go to Costa Rica!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Trish's Bungalows are an absolute dream away from home! From the minute you book your reservation, arrive, spend your time and through departing Trish, Claudio, Edwin and Maria truly make you feel relaxed and welcomed! The atmosphere, food, and amazing people you meet make their bungalows a dream retreat that you'll want to visit over and over again! We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish D, Manager at Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and we loved sharing our little oasis with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Trish and Claudio are the best hosts you can ask for!
Perfect trip and perfect location. The breakfast were yummy and the dogs are so kind.
I went there with a couple of girlfriends and we literally had a blast!
We're going back in a few months because we found a place that we can now call our little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish D, Manager at Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience! We are looking forward to your upcoming visit to your "home away from home!" ;0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Seriously this place is amazing. I had the best time and felt at home the minute I arrived. Trish is not only a wonderful host, but an beautiful person. I loved it so much, I can't wait to go back. The vibe is perfect, and I felt so at peace. This is the place to stay in Tamarindo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish D, Manager at Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; it's great people like you who give the Bungalows that special vibe!! Can't wait till you come back! Besos, Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Everything about our experience at the Bungalows was absolutely PERFECT!! This place is a little slice of heaven! Trish was incredibly helpful and responsive from the get go, offering to help us with airport transfer and setting up tours. Trish, Claudio, Parker and Stella and all the other guests at the Bungalows became our little family and home away from home. I loved breakfast in the morning, having drinks and story time by the pool together in the afternoon and our awesome family supper clubs that lasted well into the night : ) These memories will last a lifetime. Everyone who had stayed and departed the Bungalows during our stay instantly voiced how much they wanted to return (and some did!) Now that I am in Tamarindo long-term, the Bungalows are undoubtedly the first place that I recommend to my family and friends wanting to visit. I absolutely adore this little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish D, Manager at Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thanks for being such a fun member of our Beach Bungalows family!! So glad we could welcome you to Tamarindo, and hope your year here is the best ever!! Besos, Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stumbled on the Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast or second night in Costa Rica. After a less than satisfactory stay up the road, The Beach Bungalow's were the Paradise away from home we hoped to find. Beautiful Teak Cabinas with a lounge chair and hammock below set the mood for the best trip experience ever. Trish made this place home away from home for us <3 Claudio set up our transport to La Fortuna, making our sad departure a little easier. Plain and simple we never wanted to leave. Sending The Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast our love from San Francisco we miss you. <3 Lauren and Dominic <3

P.S. Smooches for the pooches Stella and Parker

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish D, Manager at Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
We are so glad you guys knocked on our gate! We enjoyed having you with us and it was our great pleasure to make up for the bad stay you had somewhere else!! We hope you come back to see us again; some of the other guests who were here are already making plans to be back in December!!
Best, Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast

Address: In Front of Seasons Restaurant | Calle de la Cruz, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast is a cozy and environmentally-friendly project consisting of four raised teak bungalows, each with an upstairs bedroom with queen bed, a bathroom with shower, a safe box, mini-fridge, and overhead fan. Each bungalow also has its own private lounge area on a teak deck near the pool, with hammocks, lounges or daybeds. Also available for guest use is an open kitchen area, barbecue grill, and an air-conditioned lounge with flat screen smart tv and cable. There is wi-fi on the property and free parking in front of the gate. In keeping with a green philosophy, Beach Bungalows uses a state of the art treatment system that allows waste water to be used for irrigation, cools its rooms with fans and screen doors, and uses a UV water purification system that makes water drinkable throughout the facility. Breakfast is included, and guests can make complimentary calls to the US and Canada via magic jack. We have just completed renovations and updates to the bungalows, including new bedding, linens, and bathroom amenities. Although just a short walk from the beach, shops, and restaurants, the Beach Bungalows has been described by our guests as "an oasis" in Tamarindo. We would love to share our oasis with you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Bungalow Bed And Breakfast
Beach Bungalow Hotel Tamarindo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Bungalow Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.