We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Luxury Condo at Langosta Beach Club

Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Guest Bedroom Suite
Kitchen
Covered Outdoor Sitting and Dining Area
Tamarindo
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chris H
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo, Fantastic Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Had a wonderful time! The condo is across from the beautiful beach and access to the Beach Club and its amenities was magnificent. The property managers, Bob and Veronica, were extremely helpful in hooking us up with surf instructors, recommending restaurants, arranging transportation to and from the airport. Being first time travellers to Tamarindo, their knowledge and assistance was invaluable.Basically, Bob and Veronica went well beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a great vacation. The condo was clean and spacious and the staff was very accomodating. We would not hesitate to recommend this condo. Looking forward to our next vacation at Langosta Beach Club!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Condition of the condo, access to beach, property management service
Liked least: Double bed in master bedroom, would have preferred a king.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert R
Canton, Ohio, United States
1 review
“A Great Time in Tamarindo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My wife and I are experienced travelers to Costa Rica and to Tamarindo. This is a very nice Condo unit with a great location. All appliances were top notch. The location is very convenient to the town and can be walked by anyone in 1/2 way decent shape, although a car is a plus. The Beach club across the street provides direct beach access, great service, reservations for outings, a very nice bar and a French chef. Music is provided certain nights during the high season. Bob and his wife were delightful and always available. For the money, I know of no hotel in Tamarindo that can match what this building has to offer. If you like Costa Rica and Tamarindo, you will surely be pleased with a holiday at Ibis.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The overall layout of the unit, the location, and the beach club.
Liked least: The outside protches can get dusty during the dry season. But maid service is very good and affordable.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Weldo-N-W...
San Francisco Bay Area
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ibis at the Beach - Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed at this unit at Ibis at the Beach in Tamarindo. We cannot recommend this unit/condo building enough. Bob, the manager, was very accommodating. He picked us up at the airport saving us a taxi fare. The staff was very courteous and always available to assist with luggage, taxis or calling for restaurant reservations. The Langosta Beach Club, which is immediately across the street, is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sea on a calm, flat beach. The Beach Club has a great restaurant and bar so there is no need to go anywhere else. We highly recommend the "Ibis at the Beach"

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Access to
Liked least: Some plumbing repairs on the grounds.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dunstable UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeff J
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Great place and a great host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Not only was this an excellent place for us to spend our family vacation, Bob was an excellent host. We had not travelled to Costa Rica before and he helped us with referrals to guides, restaurants and transportation. All went smoothly. The condo is a short walk from the middle of town and the beach club is a wonderful amenity. The ibis is a small property, but it is relatively new, gated and consistent security. Try Carolina's restaurant right down the street and a very short walk to the beach. Great experience - we will be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very nice property with all we needed
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fmm329
Swoyersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended. Enjoyed the wildlife, the amenities, and the Langosta Beach Club. The property staff was always there to help, and went out of their way to may the stay pleasant. The property is well maintained, and the condo itself included every feature we needed, presented in a tasteful and comfortable environment. Never a question about security both at the condo or in the community of Tamarindo. We were able to have a jungle tour arranged for us in the morning, return to a tastefully furnished condo and relax in comfort before enjoying cocktails and a wonderful meal at the beach club just across the street. Of course having the howler monkey visiting daily is a real bonus.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ErininMin...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We were thrilled with every aspect of our stay here - it was fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

From the first email transaction, Bob and Vero were helpful, knowledgable and made the trip easy and fun. They helped with transportation to and from the airport, day-trips and excursions when we were there and restaurant recommendations. The condo itself is beautiful, spacious, comfortable and luxurous. It's close to the beach, restaurants and everything we wanted in town. With high-end appliances and furnishings, we had everything we needed to cook a few meals and feel right at home. We loved having a really nice fitness center across the street along with the beautiful Langosta Beach Club where the staff took great care of us. What sets this condo apart from others, is the service you get from Bob and Vero. It really made our trip fantastic and we can't wait to come back.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$202
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Charles W
50601150687219613
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing