We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langosta Beach Club

Langosta Beach Club
200 meters North Hotel capitan Suizo, Tamarindo 50303, Costa Rica
+506 26531127
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 107 restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Come and discover our lobster tank... Our lobster are really fresh
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went here every day for lunch. It was high end. Beautiful on the beach. The burgers and panini's are great (just like the Tuna salad).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    280
    67
    18
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Good service, ok meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was a nice place with friendly staff. The food was average. Had the catch of today and 8 shrimps, and neither of the dishes impressed when it came to taste or price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Fish Burger Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A nice lunch spot along a less-busy stretch of the beach. I had the mahi-mahi burger and my husband had the Texas burger. My fish burger was out of this world, and he said his was pretty good. After one bite of mine, he regretted not going with the fish burger, but overall a great lunch spot.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Food in Tamarindo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just ate here for dinner and the food was fantastic. It is run by a French couple and they were very gracious. Bust more importantly, it was the best food we had our our trip to Costa Rica in the last ten days. Try the steack stuffed with goat cheese. The ceviche was also amazing. Also, the Mahi Mahi was amamzing in a curry sauce. But that is not the menue so before you go ask the owner if his brother would prepare it for you. My wife said it was the best steak she ever had. Need to go if in Tamarindo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent Christmas and New Year's in Tamarindo. The place we rented through VRBO included a guest membership at the Club. It made our trip! We went to yoga every day (awesome instructors), hung out at the pool, enjoyed happy hour, walked the beach and relaxed like never before! We had Christmas dinner at the Club and it was our best food during our eleven day stay, hands down. Maggie and Arnold were great as was the entire staff. They were attentive but not smothering, greeted us with smiles and really looked out for us. Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langosta Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Langosta Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langosta Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.