We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongBoards BBQ

LongBoards BBQ
Rt 155 | Playa Tamarindo centro diagonal al BAC San Jose cabinas Coral Reef, Tamarindo 206314, Costa Rica
506 26530027
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 107 restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Longboards BBQ is a nice little restaurant situated on the main strip next to the Mandaria smoothie shop. The food is great! If you're tired of rice and beans this is a good alternative. I can recommend the hamburger (which is huge) and pulled pork. The fries are also very tasty! The service is very fast and they have a very friendly staff, especially the waitress! I've already gone back 3 times and plan to visit once again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    258
    98
    35
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Bellmore, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Husband and I heard about this place on TripAdvisor so made it a point to eat there. Both had pulled pork dinner - was very good - but more expensive than we had anticipated, per the reviews.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“A lot of great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I want to take our waitress to all future negotiations I have.. She talked us into apps that we're amazing I had fish taco's, and my son had a HUGE burger

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I visited here twice on our recent trip to Tamarindo. The smoked fish tacos and pulled pork were delicious! The owner and staff were super friendly!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Texans said this was tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and son went here for lunch. As they are somewhat bbq aficionados, they had to try this out. We live in Dallas, so barbecue is a pretty competitive around our parts. They came back raving about the rack of ribs they had. They were highly complimentary of the bbq, said the portions were generous and the service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongBoards BBQ also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to LongBoards BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongBoards BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.