We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get off your butt and go to longboards!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongBoards BBQ

LongBoards BBQ
Rt 155 | Playa Tamarindo centro diagonal al BAC San Jose cabinas Coral Reef, Tamarindo 206314, Costa Rica
506 26530027
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 127 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“get off your butt and go to longboards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

this place has excellent food. service is spectacular and the owners are a little bit sexy! i ate here several times and was much happier with their meals then other popular places in town that cost 2-3 times more. get there around 6pm and they have great ribs that are a special which is not on the menu. the waitress speaks spanish, english and ting-tang! don't miss out on this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    119
    38
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good spot for quick food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

nothing great and nothing bad. go next door to wild panda for the red snapper if you want a really good meal

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The food there was amazing and the service was great. Our waitress was super nice and we got to chit chat with the owner and she was so nice to us as well. The atmosphere and location and price could not be beat. We had huge serving sizes that were soooo cheap we were shocked. You can not go wrong going to this place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pulled pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

They have the best pulled pork i have ever had. Nice clean and comfortable. Reasonable prices, good menu.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food for a reasonable price, but freakin hot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had the grilled fish tacos and a BBQ platter with chicken and brisket. Both of our meals were very good. We also each had a drink, and our meal only came to a little more than $20. The only negative was that it was about 8,000 degrees outside, but that wasn't the restaurant's fault :) Would definitely come back again. You also get to sign one of their surfboards when you visit, and they put them up in the ceiling when they get full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongBoards BBQ also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to LongBoards BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongBoards BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.