We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-opened as "El Be" and it is the place to Be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beach Club - CLOSED

Le Beach Club
100 meters south of the diria hotel , seaside, Tamarindo 00, Costa Rica
506 2653 01 78
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ttiki restaurant is only fresh food with costarican products , good price and french flair
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Re-opened as "El Be" and it is the place to Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We ate and drank here about 8 times during our 10 day stay in Tamarindo. Awesome staff, we felt like part of the family. Great food, Francisco, the chef, is amazing. Franklin, Jawataf, Robert and Robert and Michael are awesome. The owner, Melissa, is super cool and made us feel at home. She has invested a lot improving the property, including adding a sports bar.

Laying on the loungers on the beach, never running out of drinks, oooh, I miss this place so much. Can't wait to come back.

Try the Osso Buco, Chile Relleno, pizza, and anything Fancisco cooks up. The girls loved the Watermelon Cacique drinks, ok, I liked them too, but prefer Imperial and the chile cacique shots, wow.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    59
    29
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best places to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Yes..great, love the ambiance and the food. The sunsets are amazing. I have been here a few times and cannot say not go..it is a must go while your stay in Tamarindo/Langosta area

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Located within La Posada Hotel at Hacienda Pinilla. Nice pool, located close to the beach. Hill overlooking the beach is a great place to watch the sunset IF you don't have to take the shuttle back..that was unfortunate. However the fish tacos were great and so were the cool drinks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy the sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I only went there for happy hour (2 for 1) and really enjoyed it. The atmosphere at the beach is so relaxed and the beanbag chairs are so comfortable and lots of fun. It's a great place to relax with friends and enjoy the sunset.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great to Have a Wine List, but Do We Have Any Wine?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stopped by for lunch, great setting, hip music, could this place remind us of being in St Barths? After working through 3 different choices of wine, I think they had a total of 6 bottles total in the restaurant. We did settle on a nice bottle of Rose from the S of France.

Location can't be beat. Food was better than I expected. Dorado was fresh and cooked properly. Potato Gratin was executed very nicely. Petit side salad was dressed nicely and tomatoes were fresh and ripe. Fish burger was nice as well, not the best, but for the price it was good. Had the guacamole for an app. Seemed to be a store bought avocado puree, jazzed up with tomatoes, onions, and cilantro. All dishes were in the 6,000 col price point. For $12 I would eat here again, but once again I think this place would have so much potential, if the owner put a little effort into the dining experience.

"Sorry we have no dessert." I guess they lost another 6,000 col of business. The ice cream shop down the street was open.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.