We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beach Club - CLOSED

Le Beach Club
100 meters south of the diria hotel , seaside, Tamarindo 00, Costa Rica
506 2653 01 78
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ttiki restaurant is only fresh food with costarican products , good price and french flair
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A very relaxing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I decided to have our last evening meal at Ttiki as it has good reviews and was close to our hotel.
The surroundings are lovely and the young french couple who run the restaurant are nice.
The calamari was just right as were the mussels and the accompanying fries. For some reason, finding well prepared and hot fries is not easy in Tamarindo.
My wife chose the tuna and it was excellent. We shared a bottle of Chilean Cardonnay and shared a dessert. Total bill was $85 US after tax but before service so the meal was not inexpensive.
In summary, a very lovely meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    59
    29
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just okay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We went here after reading the other reviews - maybe it was a bad night because our dinners weren't so great. I had the snapper with sea salt - way too much sea salt - I was pickled by the end of dinner! My husband had the tuna (also way over sea salted), he ordered it rare and it was medium at best - not but a little bit of pink in the middle. Both dinners came with delicious potatoes though and a little, yummy, green salad. The wine was decently priced and the service was cheerful. It would have been more romantic to have some good french music instead of the techno, beat disco.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent place to eat! Great prices and the lobster is fresh and tasty! Excellent personal service from this family run restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Dinner !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent dinner we went there based on the reviews from trip advisor, food and value were definitely there....agreed it is nothing special from the outside but don't let that stop you from trying it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, shame about the wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. We ordered the entre calamari to share, lobster as a main, profiteroles for dessert, a Syrah bottle of wine. The food tastes fresh and you could tell was cooked by a good chef.
The problem we had was out bottle of red wine obviously came straight from the fridge.
Service was a little slow however the staff were still very pleasent.
We would defiantly recommend this restaurant to everyone however perhaps don't order the cold red.

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.