We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beach Club

Le Beach Club
100 meters south of the diria hotel , seaside, Tamarindo 00, Costa Rica
506 2653 01 78
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 112 restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ttiki restaurant is only fresh food with costarican products , good price and french flair
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent place to eat! Great prices and the lobster is fresh and tasty! Excellent personal service from this family run restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    200
    59
    29
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Dinner !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent dinner we went there based on the reviews from trip advisor, food and value were definitely there....agreed it is nothing special from the outside but don't let that stop you from trying it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, shame about the wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. We ordered the entre calamari to share, lobster as a main, profiteroles for dessert, a Syrah bottle of wine. The food tastes fresh and you could tell was cooked by a good chef.
The problem we had was out bottle of red wine obviously came straight from the fridge.
Service was a little slow however the staff were still very pleasent.
We would defiantly recommend this restaurant to everyone however perhaps don't order the cold red.

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really is as good as it sounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

gWe had a lovely meal here on our first night in Tamarindo. Gaucamole, fresh lobster, and all very well prepared and presented. Delicous, fresh and good value.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An ok place in tamarindo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I went here because of all the rave reviews I was hearing about this place. The food was no better then any other place in town and in fact I found their menu to be lacking in flavor and items. My friend doesn't eat seafood and her choices were small. My food was ok but wouldn't go back because there are far better choices in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Le Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.