We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beach Club - CLOSED

Le Beach Club
100 meters south of the diria hotel , seaside, Tamarindo 00, Costa Rica
506 2653 01 78
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Ttiki restaurant is only fresh food with costarican products , good price and french flair
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent place to eat! Great prices and the lobster is fresh and tasty! Excellent personal service from this family run restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Parry Sound, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Dinner !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent dinner we went there based on the reviews from trip advisor, food and value were definitely there....agreed it is nothing special from the outside but don't let that stop you from trying it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, shame about the wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. We ordered the entre calamari to share, lobster as a main, profiteroles for dessert, a Syrah bottle of wine. The food tastes fresh and you could tell was cooked by a good chef.
The problem we had was out bottle of red wine obviously came straight from the fridge.
Service was a little slow however the staff were still very pleasent.
We would defiantly recommend this restaurant to everyone however perhaps don't order the cold red.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willylille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really is as good as it sounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

gWe had a lovely meal here on our first night in Tamarindo. Gaucamole, fresh lobster, and all very well prepared and presented. Delicous, fresh and good value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ok place in tamarindo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I went here because of all the rave reviews I was hearing about this place. The food was no better then any other place in town and in fact I found their menu to be lacking in flavor and items. My friend doesn't eat seafood and her choices were small. My food was ok but wouldn't go back because there are far better choices in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluetrash2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing