We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, shame about the wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beach Club - CLOSED

Le Beach Club
100 meters south of the diria hotel , seaside, Tamarindo 00, Costa Rica
506 2653 01 78
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ttiki restaurant is only fresh food with costarican products , good price and french flair
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, shame about the wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. We ordered the entre calamari to share, lobster as a main, profiteroles for dessert, a Syrah bottle of wine. The food tastes fresh and you could tell was cooked by a good chef.
The problem we had was out bottle of red wine obviously came straight from the fridge.
Service was a little slow however the staff were still very pleasent.
We would defiantly recommend this restaurant to everyone however perhaps don't order the cold red.

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    59
    29
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really is as good as it sounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

gWe had a lovely meal here on our first night in Tamarindo. Gaucamole, fresh lobster, and all very well prepared and presented. Delicous, fresh and good value.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An ok place in tamarindo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I went here because of all the rave reviews I was hearing about this place. The food was no better then any other place in town and in fact I found their menu to be lacking in flavor and items. My friend doesn't eat seafood and her choices were small. My food was ok but wouldn't go back because there are far better choices in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb dinner, best we had during our stay in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Based on some reviews on tripadvisor we chose to take dinner at Ttiki (inside hotel Pasatiempo). From the outside it may look not attracting, but it's very nice inside. We ate on the terras and we had a superb meal. The chef is French and his dishes are delicious. We took as a starter fresh guacamole and calamares. As main dish the lobster (langosta, not the real lobster), and it was super! For drinks we took a bottle of cabernet sauvignon and some water. We paid 30$ per person, which is cheap compared to if you order this in Europe!

Super meal, cheap and delicious!

Hidden treasure in Tamarindo!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I ahd the whole snapper and it had a salty crust which may be much for some but I love salty and ate every single bite. You need reservations and it is closed on wednesdays I believe but well worth the food. The hotel is actually where I stayed so I saw many people there all day enjoying the food. The french owners are extremely sweet.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.