We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING FOOD & SERVICE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Beach Club - CLOSED

Le Beach Club
100 meters south of the diria hotel , seaside, Tamarindo 00, Costa Rica
506 2653 01 78
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ttiki restaurant is only fresh food with costarican products , good price and french flair
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING FOOD & SERVICE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I read the last review on here about how this place was the best in town so last night we went to see for ourselves. We have to agree, that it is the best spot! We ordered an app, a salad, two entrees and for desert the chef brought us out a special combo of the two deserts we were torn between. Every dish was delicious and the presentation was so beautiful. They use local fresh ingredients so we ordered what was fresh that day. We had the seared tuna and muscles, both were perfect. The chef came over and chatted with us and was very personable. It was such a lovely dinner. We are going back again tonight. Note that they are closed on Wednesdays.
Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    59
    29
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Located a couple of 100 meters from Tamarindo's main strip, Ttiki is a rare find.
Run by an enthousiastic young French couple, this restaurant offers the best food we've eaten in a while. Influences of the French cuisine with all that the Costa Rican menu has to offer and some traditional French desserts (profiterolles, macarons, crème brulée).
Certainly worthy of a recommendation!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Tamerindo!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went to Ttiki twice on our visit to Tamerindo. On our first visit, Vincent, the chef came out and carefully explained each item on the menu, taking care to point out the freshest items. We had the red snapper and tuna which were superb. He mentioned that he had macaroons which I commented we're difficult to make considering the humid conditions. He said that he had perfected the recipe and would be happy to give me a lesson the next day. I took him up on his offer and was treated to a wonderful cooking lesson. I cannot say enough about the quality of the food and the personal attention of Vincent and his wife. Had lobsters the second night, equally as delicious . Do not miss this wonderful restaurant, far and away the best in Tamerindo.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Tamarindo must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Clean poolside setting with friendly attentive service. Cool menu design and personally greeted by the chef who informs you on the daily specials.
We had the fantastic Tiki Salad; really crisp and fresh ingredients with a tasty dressing. The mussels Normandy were delicious, loved the real French fries! Light, fluffy Chocolate mousse for dessert melted in our mouths and was the perfect ending to a fabulous meal. Well done chef!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Alonzo waited on us. Christian the owner was very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great brunch / lunch spot. Ate here twice with party of eight people. Alonzo waited on us both times and he was great. Late night music is a big draw.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Beach Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.