We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xplore Costa Rica

Xplore Costa Rica
Plaza Esmeralda | Local #2, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
506-2653-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 96 Activities in Tamarindo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Xplore Costa Rica is a unique, Costa Rican travel experience! As locals of the area we love showing travelers the best of our incredible country and we'd love to share it with you. Our tours are flexible, great fun, outstanding value and cover all areas of Guanacaste.From pristine beaches, volcanoes, jungles, and rivers – Xplore Costa Rica gets you right to the heart of these unique destinations with all the fun, freedom and flexibility that we are famous for. Plus we are committed to connecting you with others to get group discounts. We also provide you with either private VIP transfers from the airport or our new shared shuttle to the Tamarindo area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Grand Rapids
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adventure Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a fabulous day of fun with Xplore Costa Rica. We started with Zip-lining, moved onto a wild but fun river rafting trip, followed by lunch. After a delicious lunch we rapelled down the river cliff and rock climbed back up. Then it was onto the spa for a sauna, volcanic mud bath, rope swing launch into the river to clean off and then a relaxing soak in the hot pools!! Daniel R. was our driver and tour guide for the day and he was fantastic!! Very prompt, dealt with a flat tire in a very efficient manner with a sense of humor and basically took care of us all day. Shuttling us to each venue, taking pictures with my camera, supplying us with cold beverages all with a huge smile and outgoing personality. Was a great experience and would definitely reccommend it to families who like to be active.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    28
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We booked two trips through this company and a shuttle to Liberia as well. We were fortunate to have Eugenio as our driver. Very good English speaker and a superb naturalist with a ton of knowledge about the flora and fauna of the Country as well as a good sense of humor.
We were treated first class on our tours, with separate seating and table service vs the buffet style that other tourist groups went through. Cold bottle water was always available and we even stopped to pick up some beers on the way back to our Cabina. Very enjoyable experience.
Thanks, Denise.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Xplore Costa Rica runs a very efficient adventure/transportation business. We used them for our airport transfers and a day adventure into the mountains. Regarding the airport transfer, they had the best price of all the tranfer companies I called. What I most appreciated was their prompt pick up and departure times. They came when they said they would, actually a bit before so I never worried a moment about the driver getting us to the airport on time. We also did an all day adventure into the rain forest with them. Again, excellent service all around. Their air conditioned transportation fleet is very comfortable and our group of 11 (with all our luggage and 2 surf boards) had no complaints. Every employee we met were so helpful with our days event. Upon our request they made extra stops (at no extra charge) so we could go to the bank and grocery shop while we were driving about. AAA service all around. Do not hesitate to used them while in Costa Rica!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fast and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

XploreCostaRica was great! We booked our 4 separate airport transports, 1 transport from Tamarindo to San Jose, and a sportfishing tour all through Xplore and they were great. Denise was so helpful and all of my emails were promptly answered- I would say they were more reliable than I was in responding! Our 4am pickup for the airport was no problem, and they were more than happy to combine our LIR transport with a San Jose transport as well. We will definitely use them when we go back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I used Xplore Costa Rica for our transportation to/from the airport in Liberia and the service was excellent! Thank you, Denise and team, for your friendly service and the cold beer upon arrival. :-)

James C

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xplore Costa Rica also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
El Guapote, Tamarindo
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Xplore Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xplore Costa Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.