We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast
250 meters east of Condos Pueblo del Mar, Tamarindo, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was 14 years ago I proposed to my lovely Wife in the little town of Tamarindo, so we decided to return and see how much it has grown. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, Villa Andalucia. It was Fantastic, the Gary and Jolene were incredible with their knowledge of the area, things such as where to eat, where to shop, the doos and dont's. We accompanied them to local markets even a Fiesta. Something no one thinks of is the holiday time wasted wandering around in search of one thing or another. When we return we will most definitely
Stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
87
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Gary and Jolene,
This was our first experience with VRBO outside of the U.S. I read your reviews before deciding on your place for our stay. The comments were all positive , and I liked the fact that there were many recent reviews. The experience was everything the other reviewers expressed. When we travel, we like to experience the area as the locals see it. You as host, helped us see as much of the culture and the area itself as possible. You were gracious host that took us to a local fiesta, took us to a produce market, and took us to another beach area for lunch. You reccommended many restaurants which were all wonderful. You also told us about a small flea market in the town on the weekend that sold things from local artisans. We enjoyed our accommodations at your bed and breakfast. They were beautifully decorated inside and on the grounds. We enjoyed spending time with your other guests, eating breakfast together, going to restaurants with them, and traveling to other places. We loved Maria's cooking; it was as great as all of the reviews. You were also so kind to send a loaf of the German bread used to make the French Toast, home with me. It was a nice treat that I shared with my family when we returned. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of your place, and liked the fact that everything in the town of Tamarindo was in walking distance. You as host, made this experience stand out above other travel we have done.Thanks so much for everything you did to make this vacation one of our best ever. Richard and Wanda

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

WE LOVED OUR STAY AT THE VILLA ANDALUCIA...........From the first contact by email to the last goodbye at the airport our stay was exceptional........We met wonderful people over delicious breakfasts served on the front patio.......we swam in the pool and sunned on soft lounge chairs....walked the beach - ate great food and came back to our room where all was quiet.cool and refreshing. Gary & Jolene are wonderful hosts and made our time with them very special. We hope to go back one day..........I recommend it highly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubac, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Although we've stayed at some of the most highly rated properties around the world, the Villa Andalusia will have to be at the top of our list. The property itself is a study in detail and perfection of a tropical villa and reflects the talent, love and care of Jolene and Gary in creating a residence full of character, warmth and charm. The rooms and suites are luxurious and comfortable at the same time. And the common areas of patio, pool and living room are delightful and welcoming. Jolene and Gary could give the course on excellence in innkeeping and are the most gracious and warm and real hosts we have come across. Wonderful hosts, wonderful accomodations and a great ocean beach make Villa Andalusia the place to go for a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Gary and Jolene were very warm and welcoming and made our stay in Tamarindo wonderful. We stayed in the separate casita which had everything that we needed for our one week stay. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast made by Maria. Gary took us on a tour when we arrived and gave us good recommendations on beaches and restaurants. Go to Lolas...beautiful beach and good food! We would highly recommend Villa Andalucia and look forward to returning to Tamarindo and staying there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Up every morning early to enjoy every minute of this wonderful B&B. Drank our coffee swaying in our hammocks, then joining other visitors for delicious breakfast prepared by Maria. Jolene is a talented interior decorator which added to our enjoyment of the entire property. After a fun filled day on the beach or catamaran, we would jump in the pool surrounded by peaceful, lush gardens. We thank Gary and Jolene for their hospitality and helping us make reservations, taking us on a tour of the town and transportation to/from the airport. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our hosts Jolene and Gary were warm, inviting and created a tremendous experience for us in Tamarindo. We stayed in the main house with private bath and patio, but felt very comfortable sharing the family courtyard and pool.
Our suite was beautifully decorated with a Spanish colonial grandeur. The casitas would have suited us perfectly if we were staying a week or more, but we only had 3 nights this time in Tamarindo. The breakfasts were nicely presented, hearty and changed daily. Gary gave us a tour around town as soon as we got there and pointed out various points of interest and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants.
We would highly recommend this holiday rental for singles or couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast

Address: 250 meters east of Condos Pueblo del Mar, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Andalucía is an elegant Colonial home in Tamarindo that has 2 private Casitas and a suite in the main house available. This romantic getaway was inspired by the classic Colonial Homes of Spain and Nicaragua. Nestled in a private, quiet neighborhood of Tamarindo, Villa Andalucía is a 5 minute walk or a quick bike ride to shopping, restaurants, and the beautiful white sand beach of Tamarindo. A delicious breakfast is served M-F by Maria. There is maid service M-S and an onsite staff to assist you with tours and restaurant recommendations. We have a private surf instructor who also does snorkel tours, spear fishing lessons and romantic beach day tours by boat. Transportation to and from the Liberia airport can also be arranged by us. We hope to have you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.