We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot Miss in Tamarindo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons by Shlomy

Seasons by Shlomy
Hotel Arco Iris, Tamarindo 5111, Costa Rica
506-8368-6983
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 113 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cannot Miss in Tamarindo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We absolutely love this place! We have been going here for years and stop by at least twice each time we are in Tamarindo. The food is fresh and recipes inventive. We are food snobs and are never disappointed. Just go you will not regret it!


Food favorites: The sashimi is to die for and the Chili Shrimp special if available is my absolute favorite.

Cheers Shlomy! Keep up all the hard work!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    490
    85
    35
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dewey Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
“Great Food, Great Staff-Atmosphere is Tops!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food may be the best inTamarindo hands down. Chef Shlomy balances fresh produce with various local fresh fish and steaks. The presentation of his dishes are beautiful, almost artful.
The blackened Sea Bass was prepared to perfection and joined with bacon & lentils.
We were very lucky to have had a special meal prepared for us by Chef Shlomy. Fresh Mahi-Mahi served four different ways family style with enough sides for six of us. It was truly a very special meal.
*Try the Daily Specials they are great, I especially enjoyed the Hummus appetizer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently good with flavorful food in great Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Have been here numerous times and keep returning despite the numerous new restaurants that have opened. The updated menu is refreshing and the consistent freshness of food.Tried the ganache this time, excellent.Would like a better House Wine offering!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food, grumpy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner here in spite of a notably grumpy waitress who seemed really annoyed that we were there! Our meals were good, but not special. The setting in the courtyard of a hotel was pleasant, and the serenading by a Brazilian singer added to the ambiance. But none of us thought we'd be inclined to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We recently took 80 people to Tamarindo on a business trip. Seasons was our first group dinner of the trip, and it was delightful! We had several team members with dietary restrictions (gluten free, vegetarian, etc.) and Shlomy was more than happy to accommodate us. The servers were very friendly, even when dealing with a rowdy group such as ours. The food was fresh and delicious; it was the perfect way to start our trip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons by Shlomy also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Seasons by Shlomy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons by Shlomy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.