We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in nice hotel Arco Iris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons by Shlomy

Seasons by Shlomy
Hotel Arco Iris, Tamarindo 5111, Costa Rica
506-8368-6983
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 158 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in nice hotel Arco Iris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good food and nice ambiance. One of our favorite places in town. Great value. I would recommend this place to anyone. Filet mignon was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had the Mediterranean appetizer, seared tuna and the lamp chops for the entree, and ice cream for dessert. The entrees were very disappointing. The tuna was overly seasoned, and too salty for my taste. When I order seared tuna, I expect it to not be cooked all the way through but it was. I couldn't even finish my plate because of it. The lamp chops were ok. For all the hype on Tripadvisor for this place, we left very disappointed. This was the most expensive meal of our trip, and we wish we hadn't gone there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food in an unhurried atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We sat pool side and enjoyed their $28 special which includes an appetizer, an entree and a desert. We were not disappointed.
The chicken liver pate with the granny smith apple chutney was incredible. I ordered the yellow tuna and my wife had the mahi mahi, both of which were enormous portions and done to perfecton. Desert was lemon cream and meringue over lady fingers, very good.
This is not a beach location but the food is well worth going.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oy food to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you have the budget to splurge on one meal, do it here. We ate with Shlomy twice during our 4 day visit to Tamarindo. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. You can order a la carte or a 3 course dinner (ladies - careful the portions are huge).
The first night I had a pate' that compares with anything I have had in France, followed by seared Ahi - and a creme brule for dessert. I couldn't eat it all and sort of felt overstuffed.
The second visit, I had muscles for an appetizer- wonderful- cooked in a divine garlicky broth- wanted to take a bath in it. My friend and I split the ahi (had to eat it again) and shared a Toblerone chocolate thing that was divine. Service was good and the staff is helpful. Just don't miss this!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank msinfosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shlomys is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had for our main course the seared tuna and the artichoke and mushroom pasta which were both excellent. We loved the chicken pate appetizer and the bread that came with it. The best was the toblerone dessert mousse.
Than you Shlomy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RICARDO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons by Shlomy also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Seasons by Shlomy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing