We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iguanas & Congos Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Iguanas & Congos Inn
Save Saved
You added Iguanas & Congos Inn to your Saves list
Barrio Limon | 2.5 Km North Banco Nacional, Santa Cruz an Jose 1000, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Santa Cruz B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sweet place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

We stayed here with our church for a missions trip. Very nice place. Relaxing, clean rooms, nice staff. Nice pool. Beautiful gardens.

CUTE DOG, Terry!


GREAT LOCAL FOOD!!! YUM YUM YUM!!!

Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne, fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Such a beautiful setting with hosts that make you feel like you're family. Delicious meals served in beautiful gardens, and so much to do nearby. The Pacific Ocean, trips up amazing rivers, wildlife, and culture. An adventure for a day or a month.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lure, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

We accidentally came upon this inn by their small sign off the highway. We love the property with its palm-treed backyard, beautiful bougainvillias everywhere and the warm hospitality of the Morales family. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing and the open sided dining area very pleasant. When we expressed our desire to rent a house or apartment nearby the hostess and her daughter Lizette went out of their way to find one for us. Although it was not successful we did appreciate their gesture and enthusiastic help. We hope we can visit them again next year when we return

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed with a missions group at Iguanas y Congos, which is located on a lovely property with large trees setting the backdrop. We were able to watch a group of congos (howler monkeys) make their way through the trees. Hummingbirds flit through the flowers planted around the property. The owners are lovely and gracious Costa Ricans. Lizette went out of her way to make everyone comfortable. The rooms were spacious and clean with cable TV, a/c, ceiling fan and hot water showers. There was even a mini frig to keep your drinks cool and handy. An added touch was the towel swans with fresh tropical flowers left by the staff. Some of the rooms were connecting, which gives groups some privacy, yet the convenience of proximity. They had an open air central area, which is perfect for groups to hang out, make plans, unwind, play pool, watch TV or conduct devotions... this is located near a small pool area with another sitting area and small convenient restroom. The open air restaurant is also located in this same building. Breakfast was always hot and hearty! It ranged from typical Costa Rican fare to North American. They just want the guest to be happy. For missions groups or families, this is a peaceful retreat with a touch of true Costa Rican hospitality. This was my 2nd trip to Costa Rica and my advice is not to overlook the quaint family owned properties. Get to know the beautiful people that make up the true Costa Rica-Pura Vida!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iguanas & Congos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguanas & Congos Inn

Address: Barrio Limon | 2.5 Km North Banco Nacional, Santa Cruz an Jose 1000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Santa Cruz, Guanacaste, Costa Rica´s folkloric city, surrounded by the beauty of Guanacaste´s pampas, Iguanas & Congos Inn (B&B boutique), merges colors and aromas to create a relaxing and serene atmosphere for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iguanas & Congos Inn Costa Rica/Guanacaste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iguanas & Congos Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.