We were told rooms would be ready by 2 PM for check-in but we did not arrive until 6 PM. When we arrived we were told it would be 15 min. until they finished furnishing the room because it was just finished being built that day and the furniture had just arrived. In reality, we were not able to check-in until 9 PM and their were 2 beds, no soap, no glasses, no towel rack, closet, dressers, lights, shower curtain, blow dryer just 2 beds in a room the size of a large walk-in closet. Their was no warm water but the owner emphasized the water was fresh and he would make amends in the AM with warm water and more furniture in each room. The following day we not only were minus warm water but now we had no water at all therefore showers and use of the toilet were not feasible. The air conditioner leaked all over the floor and one of our suitcases full of clothes. Their was no phone in the room, no T-V and one very bright overhead light. For 3 days we showered in either cold water or by the pool where folks rinsed off their feet when they came in off the beach. The food at the restaurant was average but service quite slow. The small store was stocked with the basics and opened for small periods of time in the AM. The owner did not really act very empathetic but had more of a " get over it attitude " which is a very poor business tactic if he is really interested in the reputation of his hotel ?? I would not recommend this place to anyone including people looking for a place to board their dogs. There are a lot of nice hotels and resorts nearby. I recommend you pick another property so you won't be counting down the days before you leave like we did. We loved Costa Rica but wished we had not booked rooms here because this place was truly a huge disappointment !!!!Spare yourself the pain and pick a place where you can sleep comfortably and take a shower.
Not sure what to advise because I heard from other travelers that the villas were old and dirty but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
February 7, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
We are truly sorry about the experience you had at the resort, as you mention we were under construction and our contractor was extremely delayed thus the reason your rooms were not fully ready upon your arrival thankfully all of these situations have been resolved and the hotel is taking measure here to provide a better service to all of our clients, we have hired a new hotel manager and a guest service manager to make the necessary changes we are eager to see in the near future the new reviews that come in and invite you to come over and let us renew your experience with a very special Price. At the same time we have finish constructing a brand new gym, new rooms and a new reception and restaurant area that we think will satisfy all of our clients.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.