We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great presentation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KaiBella - CLOSED

KaiBella
Main Street, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leitrim, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nicely presented dishes and with a great kick of spices, had level three and that was hot. Seating and areas a bit like a fast food place but once you try their food you forget all that.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Samara
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Untouched for flavor & presentation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you're ready to get off of the beach and have a nice dinner in town, shuffle on in to KaiBella for a real surprise. Living in Samara, we are fortunate to have many great restaurants, but when we are looking for an explosion of flavors, KaiBella is at the top of the list. She now has a full bar and great wines to compliment her great food!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food takes a while to get because they are preparing everything fresh. Down to shaving the carrots that garnish the plates just before they bring it out. Bella the owner adds even more spice to and already spicy place. Enjoy!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Peninsula, ON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The food here was great. It's all fresh produce made on demand so you do have to wait a bit for your food, but it was worth it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san fran
2 reviews
“Best Thai food we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We ate at KaiBella at least 5 times in our two week stay in Samara. It was our favorite place to eat and some of the best Thai food we have ever had! It was so good. :) We also got to meet the owner and some of the waitstaff were super friendly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KaiBella also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KaiBella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.