We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Mexican Restaurant

Coco's Mexican Restaurant
75mts Norte de Correo Postal | Main Street, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
+506 2656 0665
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 50 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our group ordered 5-6 different things and all were delicious. Bit pricey for my taste/for the portion size.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    64
    28
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Margarita's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food was good. I loved the enchiladas camerones. We enjoyed the atmosphere. The margies were tasty and the service was friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We loved this restaurant! The food is delicious, well presented and large portions! We ate the Mexican salad and the chicken fajitas. We loved them so much that we decided to come back to that restaurant 2 days later and order the exact same thing!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Drinks & Cerviche'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Makes excellent Margaritas and fresh fish Cerviche'! Very convenient on the main road. Inexpensive too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent fish tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our family of four went here for dinner one night and had the best fish tacos I have ever had, and I'm from California! Great food and service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Coco's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.