We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Samara Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Samara Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Samara Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 metros oeste Banco Nacional | Playa Samara, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Playa Samara
washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hotel Samara Inn for 5 days. I was in a room on the lower level, but the balconies on the upper level rooms looked really nice! It was clean, had hot water and A/C. This hotel is well located - it is about a 5 minute walk from the town (lit and safe at night), has close beach access, and is around the corner from this great cafe/take out restaurant called Monkey's (which has amazing breakfast pastries for about $1!). The staff was really friendly, and the pool, while on the smaller side if you like to swim in pools, was very inviting and relaxing. I ate dinner and breakfast at the outdoor restaurant - both meals were delicious. I would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: the balconies for the upper level rooms looked nice! I was right outside/level with the pool, so ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
24
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My wife, 2 daughters and I stayed in Suite B and loved this hotel! We liked it so much, we stayed 2 separate times on our trip to Costa Rica. The proximity is great because it's really close to the beach but away from town (approximately 10 minute walk). The staff were helpful, the rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was very good. My daughters swam in the pool everyday and loved it! There are 2 GREAT sodas between the hotel and the ocean.

The only negative is that the road in front of the hotel is loud but we NEVER heard it in our rooms because of the layout of the hotel.

Room Tip: Suite B was great with kids because it had 3 beds total and a nice sized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I had wonderful holidays, people who received me there, have always been attentive to my needs, the hotel is comfortable, super clean, it was like being home , a delicious breakfast with a wonderful view over the beach of Samara, which can ask for more for ,sure in my next vacation, i will return, Cintia

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Samara Inn is a new Hotel in Playa Samara with all you need for a perfect stay in the most beautiful place in the world!

The Hotel offers 14 rooms with AC and hot shower / TV, incl breakfast.
A nice pool with jacuzzi;) great to relax after a day at the beach or any other activity.

The beach and the center of Samara is a few walking minutes away, you can easily rent a bike to get around the place.

The staff is very friendly and helping you with every problem or wish you have!

we will def come back:)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Samara Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samara Inn

Address: 500 metros oeste Banco Nacional | Playa Samara, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Samara Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Samara Inn we are pleased to host you and to provide you with great place to stay in this natural paradise.14 charmining rooms with a/c, cable tv,hot water, private bath and balcony. Everythings there is for your comfortable and pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Samara Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Samara Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.