We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto creativo italiano

Gusto creativo italiano
next to Banco de Costa Rica | Playa Samara, Playa Samara sjo1000, Costa Rica
0050626562219
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Sushi, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Gusto Creativo Italiano Restaurant, in Samara Costa Rica, is distinguished for its refined italian, creative and exotic cuisine in which the real protagonist is fish.We open for Lunch with fresh salads, bruschette and sandwiches, for Aperitif in italian style with international and tropical cocktails served with snacks and for Dinner with its warm atmosfere and excellent cuisine. Great music, latest videos, free Wi-Fi and a small art gallery are waiting to Gusto.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We loved Gusto. The food was yummy, atmosphere was neat and right on the beach. Service was excellent. Our after was attentive and even called us a can to get back to our hotel when we were done. Awesome restaurant!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    77
    37
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New London, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Free Pizza & Fresh Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Sunday nights in Samara = free pizza night at Gusto's. We decided to check it out & were more than happy with the results. For each beverage you purchase -- cocktail or non-alchoholic -- you receive two slices of thin crust, freshly made pizza. We supplemented the meal with a shared salad and additional appetizer. Eating in CR is surprisingly expensive. Gusto's was a welcome and delicious break.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious Food & Awesome Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The food and the cocktails are delicious and the atmosphere (live music on weekends, beach view, palm trees) is awesome. We were also quite satisfied with the service. We didn't have to wait long till we got served and the staff was really friendly and endeavored. We really liked it at "Gusto creativo italiano" and we came there a few times during our stay in Samara.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Loved the bartender.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were in Costa Rica for 3 weeks and stayed a block way. I think I was here every day, for one reason or another, Lunch, Beachside service, Happy Hour, late-night cocktails and one day before they were open to drink our coffee there. The food is good but it was the friendly staff that kept me coming back. The hospitality is ever so gracious. Delicious happy hour drinks. I never had any problem with the service though nothing in Costa Rica is fast. It often took awhile to pay as not every employee has access to the cash. I learned most of the staff comes from Italy for only a few months. I love that!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We went here for dinner and sat on the beach - surrounded by palm trees wrapped with rope lighting. It's a little pricey, but for the atmosphere it was well worth it! This would be a fun place to just grab drinks too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto creativo italiano also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Gusto creativo italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto creativo italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.