We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Samara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto creativo italiano

Gusto creativo italiano
next to Banco de Costa Rica | Playa Samara, Playa Samara sjo1000, Costa Rica
0050626562219
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 47 restaurants in Playa Samara
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Gusto Creativo Italiano Restaurant, in Samara Costa Rica, is distinguished for its refined italian, creative and exotic cuisine in which the real protagonist is fish.We open for Lunch with fresh salads, bruschette and sandwiches, for Aperitif in italian style with international and tropical cocktails served with snacks and for Dinner with its warm atmosfere and excellent cuisine. Great music, latest videos, free Wi-Fi and a small art gallery are waiting to Gusto.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Samara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This place is the best Italian in Samara. The food is great and the staff is fun and attentive. I have eaten here many times. Every time I come to Samara I have to get some Gusto.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    115
    50
    22
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“gusto! (not gusto beach)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

there are two gustos, one on the beach and one in town. the one by the beach is a beach bar. overpriced and the food is not so good. other beach bars are better. HOWEVER... gusto in town is another story. great atmosphere and delicious food. all the pastas are incredible. all homeade and authentic italian food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Happy hour favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Gusto has a few locations in Samara. We spent a few late afternoons at the Gusto Beach location. Great ocean view, live music on some nights, great guacamole and drink selection. We had dinner once and the food was very good. The service is very relaxed (almost slow) but that could be expected considering the staff is composed of surfer boys and girls.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you are craving italian this is great place. We really enjoyed the atmosphere. It was great to sit right on the ocean with the tiki torches burnging. Little difficult to see at night so bring a small flashlight. The food was excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Okay food, good drinks, nice atmostphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went here for lunch our first day in Samara. The food was okay nothing to write home about - a bit expensive but as to be expected from a touristy place. Though, the drinks were delicious. My fiance and I orders and coconut mojito and a pineapple mojito. I could have sat on that beach and drank those all day... oh wait, we did.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto creativo italiano also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Gusto creativo italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto creativo italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.