We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fine Dining Option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant

Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant
Camino de playa Buenavista, | Barrio Cantarrana,, Playa Samara 5235, Costa Rica
+506 2656-1033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: French, International, Dessert, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Just minutes from Samara´s town center, Samara Pacific Lodge´s unique atmosphere and restaurant will make your visit a truly memorable experience.Don´t make your dinner a “bare necessity” but an outstanding evening of tastes and enjoyment. Our Chef finds his inspiration by combining tropical country´s wealth of products with European know how.The originality, attention to detail and outstanding tastes of every dish will make your visit unique and memorable.
St Paulaul, Minnesota, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Fine Dining Option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

An intimate setting with high quality food, as you would expect from a French Chef. Being part of the hotel, I wasn't expecting too much, but this restaurant could definately stand on its own

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“welcoming place on a beautiful walk out of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I havent ever stayed here - but catch the interbus back to SJO from here every year. Coffee and breakfast are always outstanding - and the woman I always see is very welcoming and sincere. If I were to need a hotel in town - Id definately give them a try. The pool always looks clean and cool too. Maybe Ill sneak in some night and take a swim.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The setting is very romantic and intimate. At least for me it was romantic. The food was excellent. The service even better. For all you chocolate lovers, I recommend the homemade chocolate brownie with ice cream. I know it made my night :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto ontario/samara costa rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fabulous french/swiss/costa rican fusion of talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

an unexpected gastronomic treat on the outskirts of the village of samara; subtle flavours and marvelous presentation...so much more than the average beach town restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while in Samara. The breakfast included was very good! We had burgers for lunch one day which were good. And for supper one evening we ordered beef tenderloin. We asked for it to be cooked well done, but had to send it back twice before the blood stopped running out. By then it was a little tough and I didn't eat it. Other than that the food looked good.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.