We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European standard in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Terrazza B&B

Hotel La Terrazza B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel La Terrazza B&B
Save
You added Hotel La Terrazza B&B to your Saves list
Pink House - El Farol Magico - Guanacaste, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“European standard in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

What a nice place to stay! Only 3 minutes away from the gorgeous beach of Samara, the Italian owners will to everything to make you feel comfortable. The house and rooms are very clean and you have a shared kitchen at your disposal. Enjoy a freshly made breakfast at the huge terrace and your day will start perfectly!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elfarolillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We only stayed for one night as we were transferring from Tamarindo to Montezuma. Acutally we planned to stay in a Hostel right at the beach and while we were trying to figure out the right way we got into talks with the owner of the B&B La Terrazza. He offered also his location to stay at but also discribed the way to the hostel in a very open and polite way. We had a look into both places and decided to stay at La Terrazza. It is a very nice located building close to the town centre, a supermarket and probably most important to the great beach. The rooms, kitchen and living room are very well appointed and also clean and neat. The owner are very supportive and give you good hints for your travel and what to see and where to go in Samara and around.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed here for three weeks in May as a student at Intercultura Spanish Language School and rep from my employer college in the States. Excellent choice. Five minutes from the beach. Two minutes from the local market and bank. Five minutes from the coastal bars and surf schools. Incredibly clean. Good flat screen TV. WiFi. Clean kitchen. Hot and cold showers. Attentive owners. Congratulations on the new baby!!! Hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noosaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabond
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed here for a month while I was finishing up at the local Spanish school(which is only 2 blocks from this great hotel). Secure, clean, modern, Italian themed apartments with a shared spacious living room and a nice fully furnished kitchen. The owners live and work right below the 3 apartments on the 2nd floor and were always super attentive and helpful. it's easily one of the best deals in town(especially for students!) Would definitely stay here again. The 2nd floor balcony is awesome too. Plenty of seating and fans to enjoy all the people watching while I worked off my laptop.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_Proper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We planned on staying in samara for 6 nights at the end of our holiday so we wanted to find somewhere tranquil, clean & relaxing but in town. We looked at plenty of places and found most to be dark & small. We then stumbled across la terrazza which is bright, spacious, clean & modern with high wooden beam ceilings. Chilling out is easy in the large lounge & big terrace. Plus the an amazing bed! It's by far the best place we saw and good value too. The owners have been incredibly helpful organising tours and very friendly. Strongly advise anyone coming to samara to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianwlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 15 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rancho De La Playa
Rancho De La Playa
#7 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#3 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#12 of 15 in Playa Samara
3.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Dorado Hostel
El Dorado Hostel
#2 of 20 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Matilori
Hostel Matilori
#5 of 20 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Terrazza B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Terrazza B&B

Address: Pink House - El Farol Magico - Guanacaste, Playa Samara 50205, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New small Hotel by Italian administration, located in central and residential position, near all services ( Bank, Pharmacy, Doctor, shops, bar, pizzeria, restaurants, massage center, laundry, language school …..).The B&B La Terrazza is next to a beautiful tropical beach with palms, white sand, reef and blue Ocean.La Terrazza is a new “pink” building treated in details with private park.The B&B is positioned at the first floor ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing