We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Dinner Cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Piratas de Flamingo

Los Piratas de Flamingo
Flamingo, Guanacaste Costa Rica, Playa Flamingo 50308, Costa Rica
+(506)86379593
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Plaistow, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunset Dinner Cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our party of 8 booked this cruise for my sisters 40 th BD.Sept 19 th. We were approached by 2 Gentlemen in a blue van just outside our resort. Richar and Douglas. Needless to say we were very hesitant about booking through them. After checking out Tripadvisor , we took the chance. They were $5.00 cheaper per person than our resort. We were met at our hotel by a shuttle van on time and driven to the destination. Long story short. We HAD THE BEST TIME. 46 ft. Catamaran ran by 2 fun, knowledgeable guys who's names I forget. food was prepared on site and drinks were endless. We saw whales, dolphins an Eagle Ray and a few of us went snorkeling. Breath Taking sights. I highly recommend this company and adventure...No issues what so ever...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A couple of great guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Pirates arranged a Canopy (zip line), trip , ATV tour and catamaran trip. Their prices are the best in the business. Just on the catamaran trip they saved me 25.00 compared to other catamaran trips. I highly recommend using Richard and Douglas for anyone who comes to Playa Flamingo.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fishing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

They are professional and nice. They will not cheat you out of your money. At first I was a bit worried, but they kept their word. Book with these guys, Douglass, he will take care of you.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
1 review
“These guys are fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were in Costa Rica for a friend's wedding. The groom scheduled an excursion for our group of eight to a wildlife park. The trip was amazing! Douglas is very knowledgeable and personable and the rates are extremely reasonable. They really customized the trip to fit our group. We got some incredible photos and had an amazing time. My husband and I cannot wait to go back to Costa Rica. We will definitely use Douglas and Richard again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Pirates - Flamingo Beach Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I booked various tours with Richard and Douglas (los Piratas de Flamingo) and found the experience to be very pleasant. They are located outside the hotel on Flamingo Beach and the prices were reasonable (much better than hotel). They were very friendly and professional.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Piratas de Flamingo also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Los Piratas de Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Piratas de Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Los Piratas de Flamingo to your Saves list