We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second hit a "Grand Slam"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours

Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours
1 Commercial Plaza, Playa Flamingo 55102, Costa Rica
(506) 8389-1020
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you looking out your office window, day-dreaming of an adventure in paradise? Then look no further, you have come to the right place! Flamingo Adventures is proud to present you with the finest Tours, Rentals and Transportation in the Guanacaste region of Costa Rica. Whether you want transportation to and from Tamarindo or a Catamaran cruise in Flamingo, we have all your needs taken care of. Simply call or email us and will be happy to provide you with free information about any of the great adventures available in our beautiful little corner of the world.
oklahoma city
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Second hit a "Grand Slam"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

What is a Grand Slam? Everyone scores!!!!!!! We had four great adventures and all were tremendous. We took a great beach adventure with four wheelers and saw some of the most beautiful isolated beaches in Costa Rica. The second day we experienced a great Catamaran sunset tour which was our highlight of the week. Next we had a three hour adventure with personal two man Craig Cats (catamarans). These personal watercraft put jet-skies to shame for personal adventure and exploring. The fourth adventure was the great food that we had right on the beach!!!! So Thank You!!!! Franco and crew!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingoadventures, Manager at Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Reading reviews like yours make our day here at Flamingo Adventures. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to taking you on some more adventures on your next go around :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    9
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Dusty but great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in Tamarindo but heard this was a great tour so we checked it out. Me and my girlfriend were lucky and just got a ATV tour with the two of us. We did the 5 beaches tour and it was great. The staff were friendly and let us do whatever we like! I would recommend anyone staying in Tamarindo to do this tour.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingoadventures, Manager at Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Reviews like yours make our day here at Flamingo Adventures. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Craig Cats are a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a surprise. We had not ever heard of a Craig Cat, and we loved the tour. We saw some really cool beaches swam to a Honeymoon beach. Great fun, with enough adrenalin, but safe. Be sure to put this on your list of things to do.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingoadventures, Manager at Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
It was such a pleasure sharing our beautiful little piece of paradise with you. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“It was a perfect day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had a terrific time participating in the Top Of The Mountain ATV tour and Zipline. But the very best part of our trip was the wonderful guide we were fortunate to have. Darwin was patient, accommodating,informative and the best part, he was fun to be with. Thank you Darwin for making our adventure so much fun! The trip was great, ATV's ran well and we were supplied with all the needed safety equipment and instructions that we needed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingoadventures, Manager at Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Please come back and visit us again soon. It was such a pleasure sharing our beautiful little piece of paradise with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had a great time on the ATV top of the world tour. There was a couple of things that kept me from giving thus a higher rating. The ATV's were all semi automatic except for one that my sister in law drove and the axle was broken on it. She had a very hard time with the ride, I felt they should have done a little more to maid if better.. Like switch with her or have someone bring another ATV out for her. I don't complain much and I go with the flow very well, especially in other countries but they really blew it off and she was really uncomfortable riding this one that was hard to control due to the broken axle. We read that you get to go to a castle but that's off limits now so you get to see it but can't go to it. You get absolutely covered in dust and dirt( which I thought was great fun actually) all in all the rest of us had a good time I just wish they would have made more effort to get hers switched so everyone would have had a great experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingoadventures, Manager at Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and rest assured we have discussed it with our team. If you find yourself back in our neck of the woods we would be happy to provide you with another tour free of charge :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.