We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darwin made the tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours

Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours
1 Commercial Plaza, Playa Flamingo 55102, Costa Rica
(506) 8389-1020
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you looking out your office window, day-dreaming of an adventure in paradise? Then look no further, you have come to the right place! Flamingo Adventures is proud to present you with the finest Tours, Rentals and Transportation in the Guanacaste region of Costa Rica. Whether you want transportation to and from Tamarindo or a Catamaran cruise in Flamingo, we have all your needs taken care of. Simply call or email us and will be happy to provide you with free information about any of the great adventures available in our beautiful little corner of the world.
North Branford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Darwin made the tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

As two families traveling with 5 kids ranging in age from 11-19 it isn't easy to have EVERY one of us 100% excited about a tour. Darwin made us feel safe and took us to places we would never have found ourselves. I highly recommend this to anyone willing to get dirty, have fun, and go off the typical touristy tour.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingoadventures, Manager at Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We wish there was a way to review customers because we would give you a ten out of five :) Darwin hasn't stopped talking about how much fun he had with you. My only concern was that you would adopt him and take him away from us. LOL so glad you had such a great time and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    7
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Playa Flamingo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Playa Flamingo was so much fun! Flamingo Tours offered us really fun activities at a reasonable price and made our trip a blast! They also were able to make some really great suggestions about what to do in the area. Rincon de la vieja is a really beautiful place and I highly recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingoadventures, Manager at Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and please come back to visit us soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Craigcat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Just got back to the US after a great trip to Costa Rica. Our group took several tours, but the highlight of our trip was a tour only offered by Flamingo Adventures. The tour was a "Craigcat Tour" that we will never forget. We wanted to do something on the water, but not go out on a packed tourist boat and definitely not a jet ski tour (the couple we were traveling with were not water savvy). We took out 2 Craigcats and after a short lesson we were skimming across the ocean following our guides. The Craigcat boats were extremely comfortable and stable. With the music playing and a cooler full of refreshments we were only disappointed when the tour ended.
Franco and his staff were great and made sure we had a great time. I cannot recommend the Craigcat Tour enough. The boats are very safe for children and comfortable enough for someone my age (late 50's). Thanks again Franco.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingoadventures, Manager at Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. We hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flamingo Aventure tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had an awesome time on our ATV tour with Flamingo adventure tour, They are all so friendly and great guides. Justin Pettigrew is such a fun young man . I would recommend everyone take this tour I may just have to do it again soon.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ATV tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had an ATV tour with Flamingo Adventures, and we loved it! It was one of our highlights during our honeymoon. Darwin was our tour guide, and he was awesome! He went beyond what we expected he would do. He took many pictures of us. He showed us special beaches that we never would have found on our own. He also had us meet a wonderful lady who cooked live lobster for us on the beach! All of these details made the tour so memorable and more fun. Darwin was so friendly, helpful, professional, and amazing! He made our day extra special. We highly recommend this ATV tour. Thank you for everything!
Julie K.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.