We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced boat trip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise

Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise
Flamingo/Potrero Bay, Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
(506) 4000-1987
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 36 Activities in Playa Flamingo
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail the pristine Pacific coast on a beautiful catamaran. Snorkeling, kayaking, a delicious fresh meal and sun soaked sight-seeing are all included. Watch amazing wildlife like whales, dolphins, sea turtles, birds, and fish. Morning snorkeling, sunset with snorkeling and private charters for surf trips, weddings/receptions and special occasions are available. Third lung diving, sport fishing, and custom tours too! Serving Playas del Coco, RIU, Potrero, Flamingo, Playa Grande, Tamarindo and everywhere in between.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Over priced boat trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is advertised as a sunset sail. Unfortunately we barely sailed the motor was going most of the time. The boat was very crowded. The snorkelling was a huge disappointment and we weren't offered a sea kayak as advertised. The staff were very friendly but seemed they just wanted to offer us cocktails and very average food. I'd strongly not recommend this trip as Gold Coast charters don't offer what they advertise

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    4
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views, service, and people! Best tour hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Incredible trip! The captain was super warm and inviting and we felt totally at ease the whole time. He and his crew kept the trip entertaining with jokes and cool details of the areas we visited--which were breathtaking! I really feel he chose the best spots to see and explore, which we could do snorkeling AND kayaking! The food and drinks were super fresh, healthy and delish! I will def be using them again!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great crew, great fun! We loved it and so glad we went. This was the third time for some of the members in our group, but my first time. I plan on doing it again each time I visit CR.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen cove, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome last day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had the best time. It was our last full day in Costa Rica and these guys made it the most memorable. Our kids had a blast and the food and drinks were delicious! We didn't have a car and they picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off. These guys are the best!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Fabulous, great entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had an amazing time. The guys did a really great job of keeping drinks in front of us at all times, and the chicken fajitas were great!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.