We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel M&M

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel M&M to your Saves list
Hotel M&M
175 MTS sur de la Policia Rural Frente a la Playa | En el Paseo Amor de Temporada, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place with parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed there for two nights at 50$ per night.
Great location, quiet but close to everything, nice room, view of the ocean, hammocks.
The staff was very helpful, though some don't speak any english at all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
15
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed there for two nights, very nice place, quiet, with a view on the ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and rooms good size and clean. They also have a kitchen, where you can cook, which is great. And we got breakfast too, which was nice. Beach is just in front of the hotel across a street where you can watch amazing sunset. Shops, restaurants and bars are about 5min away but still far enough not to hear all the noise from all the clubs. For the price it was a good place. The only thing I would change would be a/c in rooms as it gets sooooo hot inside and the fan is not enough. But can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice big rooms, clean kitchen to use, helpful staff and the best - a great outdoor area on top deck with hammocks, tables, sofa beds. Small breakfast is included in the price as is water. Quiet at night time for sleeping.

Room Tip: Some have been done up, take a look first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I had an excellent stay at this hotel - the staff were very friendly and helpful - letting me use a room to shower after i had been diving. This was after I had checked out, for no extra charge. There is a very comfortable communal area with beds and hammocks that looks out over the beach. The only fault I could find was that occasionally the complimentary breakfast (supposed to be mixed tropical fruit and coffee) was a bit hit and miss. Coffee was excellent and fruit was good but sometimes there was only papaya and nothing else (not really a huge problem in the grand scheme of things). The showers was cold and there was only a fan in my room (this was exactly what I was expecting) - this and the breeze from the sea made the heat very manageable (30 - 35 degrees celsius) but I would have struggled if it had been any hotter. This hotel was great and I do not think you could get a better location in Coco.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hostel with excellent price/quality. Perfectly located in front of the beach,close to a supermarket, and a diving center (Summer Salt). The rooms are big, the common space very good, and having a kitchen (CLEAN and well equiped) helps saving money. At night there is a security guard. During the day the staff is very helpful and lovely. In particular Nadia is helped us a lot! She is simply great! The hotel is noisy, but it is normal in Coco Beach (if you like a quiet place go to Hermosa beach)

Room Tip: Ask for Nadia. She will help you. Rooms with sea view at 1st floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Salinas, Nicaragua
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great location for the price if your young. The staff was very straight forward and helpful. We stayed here without doing any research on the area and quickly realizing the whole area applies more to the younger generation. The hotel wasn't loud but you could here the loudness of music from the nearby street well until the am hours. (not fault of the hotel) They do offer you a kitchen to cook in and a nice little breakfast of coffee and fresh fruit. The hotel was clean but does not have AC so we left after one night and headed to Playa Hermosa. We were told up front that there was no AC and we thought we could bare it and we did for one night and left the next day. It is only my opinion that this hotel is for those that like noise, night life, shopping and very touristy type of atmosphere just around the corner. I myself just couldn't bare the heat for another night.

Room Tip: your going to want one with as many windows as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

M&M hotel was a very nice setup, it is right on the beach, has an awesome kitchen and large fridge if you want to cook yourself. Coffee and fruit/bread in the mornings was nice. Their staff was amazing, especially Nadia was so kind and helpful. There is a parking lot that is locked at night, very secure.

There are roosters that crow ALL the time, and there was a party until 1am on the beach one night, which meant we couldn't sleep well. There is no AC and the ventilation isn't great, so its pretty hot most of the time. It was a little expensive, but overall a nice simple hotel (nicer then a hostel)

Room Tip: The front corner rooms have better ventilation, but are also louder..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel M&M? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M&M

Address: 175 MTS sur de la Policia Rural Frente a la Playa | En el Paseo Amor de Temporada, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playas del Coco
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Playas del Coco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a magical place overflowing with nature, on the first line of the beach you will find this charming Hotel of wood with a typical architecture of the area of the Pacific. Situate on a bay 3-km-long beaches of fine sand and warm waters, shaded by coconut palms and Malinches and surrounded by small islands. We have a personalised attention by all the staff, making the stay of our guests a relaxed, comfortable and unforgettable experience. Spacious, bright and airy rooms are equipped with fans, TV cable, and individual bathrooms. We have a large common terrace with a view to the sea where you will be able to spend some pleasant moments of relaxation, reading or chatting with the rest of the guests. We have service 24hrs, free WiFi, cable TV, private parking, laundry service, breakfast included (coffee, fruits and bread in the morning), shared kitchen where you will have the possibility to prepare your own meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel M&M reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel M&M Costa Rica/Playas Del Coco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel M&M, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.