We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pure Vibes Cafe

Pure Vibes Cafe
200 mts East of Lizard Lounge, Playas del Coco 12345, Costa Rica
506-2670-0273
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Jamaican, Vegetarian, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: The Pure Vibes Cafe was created to give the public a place that provided affordable local and Caribbean food that is of a high quality and relax while listening to some early roots and dub music.Located in the heart of Playa Del Coco, Guanacaste it is in close proximity to the local beach. We also have a large pool and jacuzzi for our guest to enjoy with swim up bar.Bring your friends along and play a board games or connect to our wireless and catch up on work. If that sounds like to much, you can take a nap in one of our hammocks :)
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Pura Vida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I can personally and truthfully say that this hotel is a wonderful place for young and exciting people to go. The employees are kind and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the area is safe. The pool area is a relaxing place to be. There are hammocks near the pool area as well as chairs. The new café serves wonderful food. Trust me yall gotto go eat there! If you like Jamaican food, you will love Pure Vibes. If you are a gang of friends trust me you will have a BLAST!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    20
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is really one of the best tasting meals we had in Coco. Great food , cheap prices! We were disappointed the jerk chicken was sold out but the curry was excellent. Everyone was happy with their meal. Owner was friendly too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Creme de la Coco!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time in Playa del Coco and Pure Vibes was highly recommended by my friends who visiited months before. The food was excellent. You must try the jerk chicken. It is to die for. The staff and owner were very friendly and eager to help no matter how small. The prices are reasonable for both food and accommodations. The rooms are clean. Pure Vibes is around the corner from the beach about a 3 minute walk and about 7 minutes to town and night life. You must meet Fred Locks, the owners dog. Soo cute!!! I really had a fantastic time and can't wait to return. I am already getting together a group of friends for my next trip.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
2 reviews
“low offers,bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A very beautiful place with a very nice pool, but too noisy to foreign girls looking for boys.
I ate fairly well, a good rice, presented bad, poor service, good flavors but for one vote. It is not a place to come back several times. The low prices because it offers very little.
Hotel is not a restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voecklabruck, Austria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe (:”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for 4 days and had breakfast in the Cafe.

It was really nice, good and fresh food, I would totally go there again if I wans't on the other side of the world right now haha

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Vibes Cafe also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pure Vibes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pure Vibes Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.