We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So and so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Oasis

Soda Oasis
Next to Rich Coast Diving, Playas del Coco 5019, Costa Rica
+506 8346 0677
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Insbruck
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So and so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We felt like eating a burger one afternoon and were told that Soda Oasis is a great place for that. Well it was ok. We had to wait really long like 20 minutes but I guess that this is ok since the turnaround at this time did not seam too high. And at least you get fresh Burgers. Thats something. My girlfriend ate a veggie burger (with rice and black beans) but this was very uncomfortable because the burger fell apart in the bread. So, not a good idea! I had the normal burger which was ok but I found it althogether a bit expansive. Maybe it was an exceptional day but I think the place is a bit overrated. I probably would not even have bothered to write a review but once I am at it for my Costa Rica holidays I though I should.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best burgers in town!! All other food is good too. My vegetarian friend likes their veggie burgers. Friendly staff and fast service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect lunchtime burger...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Soda Oasis is a great place to have a good ole fashioned burger...probably one of the best burgers i've had in a long time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“FANTASTIC homemade burgers! YUMMY :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The food is quick, excellent quality and exceptional flavor (homemade patties, fresh buns and veggies), served in a very laid-back and chill atmosphere. Plus it's crazy cheap for the food quality you're getting. I failed to put a review up last year, but these burgers kick butt! I don't usually like burgers, but these were so mind blowing that I had to eat there three times in my last two days here. Went back this year for my favorite "el diablo" spicy burger (not on the menu but the owner there is awesome and advertises it for spice lovers) and it was exactly as good as I remembered. Went with a group of five, everyone had different burgers and everyone left very satisfied and wishing they had room to do it all over again!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“pass this one by”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went here based on other reviews, expectiing a good American style burger. The burger looked good and it had the toppings, but it basically tasted like old meatloaf. Try somewhere else. Very disappointing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Oasis also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Soda Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.