We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Anniversary trip to Costa Rica.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica In Day Tours

Costa Rica In Day Tours
Altos del Cacique Lot #1, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
+(506) 88.39.32.83
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Coco Beach Costa Rica In provide exclusive, private and original tours and services in and from the Papagayo Gulf and the rest of Guanacaste. Fishing Boats, Transportation, Bilingual Drivers & Guides, Vacation Rentals, Weddings, Honeymoons, Adventure Tours, Beach and Family Packages. Local Flights & Discounted Rent A Car Rates.Nicaragua one day tours and overnights. Spa & Massages and everything you need to feel at home during your vacations.Our team will built a customized vacations for you and your family according to your requests and budgets. All our tours are private this mean you will traveling without schedules this way you can enjoy your activities without any worry of time or following more people.Please contact us and let us know your questions about Costa Rica and a future vacations here. We will be happy to clear your ideas and give you different options for an enjoyable vacations in the happiest country in the world!Pura Vida!Costa Rica In Team
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“40th Anniversary trip to Costa Rica.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Alan Vega showed our group a wonderful time. The tours were great. Looking forward to a return trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madelia, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service & friendly people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We've used Costa Rica In for many different things, on many different trips to Costa Rica, and have always been completely satisfied! We've been there just as a couple, been there with friends, been there with our kids, and with a group of 5 families total.

They've lined up tours for us--small groups up to a group of close to 20. The guides and/or drivers have always been bilingual and very knowledgeable, sharing history, names of plants, pointing out animals, etc, etc. We’ve done lots of different tours through them--everything from fishing, 4-wheeling, volcano tours, boat ride & bbq on the beach, Nicaragua, etc. Every tour has been amazing!

If you have a tour idea in mind, let them know what you’re looking for & they work with you. They know what will fit best with your schedule, your group of people, etc.

Every rental vehicle experience we’ve ever lined up through Costa Rica In, has gone smoothly. That’s not always the case in a foreign country. Alan & Angie take all the hassle & confusion out of the process.

They've also lined up a private chef to cook dinner for us. The chef was great! He let us hang out in the kitchen with him and made amazing food! A few of our group even went shopping with him before the dinner and got to see how the locals shop—local fisherman’s shop & all!

We even ran into a bind once & needed tables & chairs. Who did we call? Costa Rica In! They get the job done!

Alan & Angie are some of the most accommodating, friendly, & knowledgeable tour owners we’ve ever dealt with. I highly recommend Costa Rica In! Pura Vida!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Montana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Costa Rica Fun Adventures arranged by Doubletree Cariari. Fabulous day at Irazu volcano and Sarapiqui River. Although it ended up with only two of us, this company gave us an amazing tour guide (Mauricio) and driver (Carlos). We were treated all day like VIPS. Could not have been better. What we learned was way more than most tour companies. Treatment was exceptional. Meals were terrific. We are picky and would have been quick to complain if this had not been exceptional. It isn't the average tour with lots of tourist stops. We felt we learned about the real Costa Rica and met real people. Can not praise them enough!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvita, Costa Rica
1 review
“The best tour one could ever asked for, very knowledgable & service friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

The first word that come to my mind is "AMAZING!!!” Talk about true Pura Vida personal service. The owners and tour guides (Alan & Angie) were extremely knowledgable and hospitable. When I asked them about trees, plants, fruits, weather, herbs, birds, flowers, and other things to do in Costa Rica; they always had a great answer for me. They took us to Hacienda Guachipelin to do canopy zip-lines, horseback riding, mud bath, and the best white-water tubing that I have experienced the world. I was also so impressed and thankful that Alan took such incredible photos of our whole experience. He is a very talented photographer with an artistic eye. He was always at the perfect spot to record the fun and breathtaking experience. Thank you Costa Rica In for one of the best experiences I had in my life. I highly recommend this tour company if you are looking for a great adventure with friendly Pura Vida customer service!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOW!!! Best Deep Sea Fishing in Costa Rica!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Wow! My wife and I had an absolutely AMAZING deep sea fishing experience with the Costa Rica In tour company!!! Wow, WoW, WOW!!!! The owner (Alan Vega) of the tour company treated us like life-long best friends from the moment we met him. Alan had EVERYTHING planned for us down to the finest of details!!! I know we will definitely return for another fishing adventure with this company because the customer service, size and amount of fish were EXTRAORDINARY!!! We will highly recommend the Costa Rica In tour company to ALL our family and friends!!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica In Day Tours also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Costa Rica In Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica In Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.