We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip to Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Memo Adventures Private Tours

Memo Adventures Private Tours
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
001 506 8811 4735
Website
Improve this listing
Timmins, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another great trip to Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thank you so much Memo for picking us up at the airport, taking us to the JW Marriott and then bringing us to Coco. My two trips to Arenal were great as usual, we always manage to see something new - you are a wonderful guide, safe driver, and always so friendly. I enjoy all of the local restaurants that you take us to for meals. I highly recommend Memo Adventures to all.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We hired Memo for all our excursions and would do so again in a heart beat! Very knowledgable, friendly and accommodating! Highly recommended and will use him again when we return!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Excellent tour company!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our family just returned from beautiful Costa Rica and would not hesitate in hiring Memo adventures again! We hired them for airport transfers and went on 2 day trips that included Zip lining, going to a National Park, horseback riding, hot springs, mud baths, water sides,family restaurants with native cuisine! Memo was accommodating to what ever we wanted to do. Alex was our tour guide and he was excellente! Stopping everywhere to tell us interesting facts about Costa Rica. Memo is a humanitarian and cares very much about the people of Costa Rica. On his website he suggests to visit one of the many needy schools with some supplies and that is what we did! It was a profound experience for us and are going to continue to help Escuela La Libertad as much as possible. What ever your needs or wants ,Memo will work his magic and make all your tours become an exciting and rewarding experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best Guide Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our first trip to Costa Rica and would not dream of returning without first hiring Memo. In addition to our airport transfers, our family of four did 4 day trips with Memo - each a great adventure. From zip-lining to surfing to river rafting, Memo helped make every day perfect. He speaks fluent English and has lived in America and Canada so he really knows his clients. He is also great with kids. Memo is punctual, couteous and tailors the trips to your needs . He is passionate about Costa Rica (and soccer) and it shows.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
1 review
“Girl Trip 2014 Tamarindo!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Just stay with Memo...We first met Memo when he picked up our group of 7 ladies at the airport, for our annual Girl Trip. Memo was so professional, polite, warm. Memo shared stories about the area, and always updated us on where we were, and, "how much farther?" On our request, he took us to the grocery store, and waited very patiently while we shopped, then helped us load, and un-load our 3 carts of groceries once we got to the house. We enjoyed Memo so much, we kept his card, and never let him go. We scheduled Memo for all our adventures during our 8 days in CR. Memo can arrange anything. Memo was always on-time, always friendly and prides himself on having a spotless vehicle. With Memo we felt safe. Memo spent a few years in the U.S., so he is very easy to speak with, and completely made us feel at home in his Beautiful country of Costa Rica. Just a courtesy heads up... Bring Cash!!! You will need it.. Most everyone takes credit cards, but much easier to get around, and just pay in cash!!! Thank You Memo, for an amazing Adventure!!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memo Adventures Private Tours also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Memo Adventures Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memo Adventures Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.