We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar
From Pacifico,400 mts West & 800 North on Chorrera Road, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica (Formerly Pacifico Restaurant)
+506 2670 2217
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant offers indoor (A/C) and outdoor dining experience. Our menu is based on international cuisine with a personalized touch by our talented chef. Private events and groups are welcome and our philosophy is to enhance each guest with a unforgetable dining experience in PACIFICO.Cheers!
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We sat at the bar to watch the Gators in the Final Four. Great drinks, awesome friendly staff, loved it

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Attentive service, great food, a bit pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in the Pacifico complex and so spent about 4 days here at the beach club. It was kind of slow, being the rainy season so the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. We enjoyed watching the waves crash in while we sipped Pina Coladas poolside. The appies we ordered were very good but the prices are a little high. See photos of menu. Atmosphere definately worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de Heredia, Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The food is amazing and the attention is excellent. If you include the view of the ocean and the very well style place, you will have a very good time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Most beautiful place for a drink in Playas del Coco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have lived in Playas del Coco for a while now but somehow never managed to come here for a drink. Now that I did it almost makes me sad I did not try it before. It is an astonishing beautiful place and the drinks are awesome. Totally to recommend for a sunset watch with friends!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“PACIFICO Beach Club Restaurant & Bar - Best in Guanacaste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The PACIFICO Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is the best restaurant in Guanacaste! The air-conditioned, beautifully decorated restaurant is the perfect place for lunch or dinner with exceptional service & recently (2014) received the 5-Fork award for culinary excellence in Costa Rica! Chef Tomas is world-class and Leo and the restaurant & bar staff are attentive and friendly. Beach Club Manager, Carlos Yock ensures that every dining experience is memorable.

Don't miss it. The PACIFICO Beach Club is a private, members-only club, however the Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is open to the public.

Did I mention that this is the best location for sunsets in the area? Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.