We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PACIFICO Beach Club Restaurant & Bar - Best in Guanacaste!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar

Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar
From Pacifico,400 mts West & 800 North on Chorrera Road, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica (Formerly Pacifico Restaurant)
2670-2217
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our Restaurant offers indoor (A/C) and outdoor dining experience. Our menu is based on international cuisine with a personalized touch by our talented chef. Private events and groups are welcome and our philosophy is to enhance each guest with a unforgetable dining experience in PACIFICO.Cheers!
Naples, Florida
1 review
“PACIFICO Beach Club Restaurant & Bar - Best in Guanacaste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The PACIFICO Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is the best restaurant in Guanacaste! The air-conditioned, beautifully decorated restaurant is the perfect place for lunch or dinner with exceptional service & recently (2014) received the 5-Fork award for culinary excellence in Costa Rica! Chef Tomas is world-class and Leo and the restaurant & bar staff are attentive and friendly. Beach Club Manager, Carlos Yock ensures that every dining experience is memorable.

Don't miss it. The PACIFICO Beach Club is a private, members-only club, however the Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is open to the public.

Did I mention that this is the best location for sunsets in the area? Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Beachside Restaurant and Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very good for watching the sunset in Playas del Coco. Appetizers were good, drinks were good, atmosphere great.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wedding at Pacifico Beach Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had our wedding at Pacifico Beach Club in February with 46 guests and spent a good amount of time here. They food is really good and a reasonable price. You must try the Guajitos, delicious! The venue is beautiful and newer and has alot of places to kickback and relax. The wait staff are really attentive and a friendly group of guys! If you are considering having your wedding here and want more information about the wedding portion, please feel free to message me here and I will give your more details.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We went to try their sushi, as it had been recommended. This place isn't far from where we stayed, so it was easy for is to get to. It was beautiful and each person we encountered was friendly. Our server explained there was no sushi on that day, so we settled on ceviche and a cocktail. She came back with info on their sushi night and sushi making classes. She was so sweet:) I loved the atmosphere! We didn't stay at pacifico, but we talked amongst our group, that would appear to be the most luxurious place to stay in coco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for anything more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This condo is at Pacifico and is a paradise! So close to shopping and downtown life, yet still peaceful! Jennifer was wonderful and all of her suggestions have been great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.