We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Pacifico Beach Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar

Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar
From Pacifico,400 mts West & 800 North on Chorrera Road, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica (Formerly Pacifico Restaurant)
+506 2670 2217
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant offers indoor (A/C) and outdoor dining experience. Our menu is based on international cuisine with a personalized touch by our talented chef. Private events and groups are welcome and our philosophy is to enhance each guest with a unforgetable dining experience in PACIFICO.Cheers!
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wedding at Pacifico Beach Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had our wedding at Pacifico Beach Club in February with 46 guests and spent a good amount of time here. They food is really good and a reasonable price. You must try the Guajitos, delicious! The venue is beautiful and newer and has alot of places to kickback and relax. The wait staff are really attentive and a friendly group of guys! If you are considering having your wedding here and want more information about the wedding portion, please feel free to message me here and I will give your more details.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We went to try their sushi, as it had been recommended. This place isn't far from where we stayed, so it was easy for is to get to. It was beautiful and each person we encountered was friendly. Our server explained there was no sushi on that day, so we settled on ceviche and a cocktail. She came back with info on their sushi night and sushi making classes. She was so sweet:) I loved the atmosphere! We didn't stay at pacifico, but we talked amongst our group, that would appear to be the most luxurious place to stay in coco.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This condo is at Pacifico and is a paradise! So close to shopping and downtown life, yet still peaceful! Jennifer was wonderful and all of her suggestions have been great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeland, Wi
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Costa Rican Country Club (In a good way.)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We're staying at Pacifico so we decided to try the beach club for lunch. Had the fish tacos and chicken Panini. Both were very good and plentiful. The prices are higher than the local sodas, but pretty much in line with the other up scale eateries in town. Excellent service and a beautiful view right on the beach.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and perfect tropical scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I love Pacifico Beach Club and Restaurant. Every year when we visit Coco we enjoy their wonderful food and perfect tropical scenery. Recently we had the shrimp tempura and surf and turf. Some of the best food we have had during our visit to Coco. Large portions so my husband and I share. Great wait staff, Wendy and Harold.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.