We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Coco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pato Loco Inn

Hotel Pato Loco Inn
Entrance boulevard fo Playas del Coco, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Description: The Pato Loco offers the best breakfast and lunch in town:Homemade sausage, American Breakfast, Bisquit&Gravy and many more Gravy
Restaurant details
Description: The Pato Loco offers the best breakfast and lunch in town:Homemade sausage, American Breakfast, Bisquit&Gravy and many more Gravy
Playa Panama, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Coco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is absolutely the best breakfast around. The breakfast sausage is so lean and tasty! You can't go wrong by eating here! The owner is so friendly! It's always on our list of places to go when we are in Costa Rica!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great breakfast. Great service. The breakfast burrito was huge & very tasty. Would eat there again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“a little on the fast lane”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I went there because I use to go there for breakfast years ago, and since i just arrived , I wanted to go back there for lunch. the food was average but definitely will feed your men. Nothing to say on the bad side nor on the good side. You are on a budget you want to eat , you will there. I heard the owner past away recently , this might be the reason why.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service and spirit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We ate lunch there. Great spagetti for my wife and I had the gayo pinto breakfast, The owner was great, happy and eager to please. I`d go back in a heartbeat.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food quaint Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We came across this wonderful restaurant by mistake. What a great Surprise. I had Grilled Dorado which was excellant. We met the owner and what an great experience! Thanks Mary! This is a wonderful place to eat or stay in the hotel.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Pato Loco Inn also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Hotel Pato Loco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pato Loco Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.