We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MVP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconutz Sports Bar & Eatery

Coconutz Sports Bar & Eatery
Main St, Playas del Coco 5019, Costa Rica
50626701982
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Caribbean, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Coconutz is the local hangout and tourist eatery. We have 6 tv's and 3 projection screens for all the sports... Known for the great pizza, but the burgers and tex-mex are not close behind.. Burgers so big, a grown man cant finish it.. Live Music 3 nights a week, with a mix of latin/american easy listening classic rock. With an outdoor deck atmosphere you can sit at the rail and watch the people on the street. The monkeys show up between 3-5 in the trees above for a nice afternoon treat
Greenville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“MVP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Was at Coconutz for Superbowl week and I could not have asked for a better place to watch and have fun for the game. Food was great and the people/staff were lots of fun. Kept us supplied with enough libations to barely realize there was a power outage during the game. Returned often during our visit always for "one more" and always stayed for the music, people, atmosphere....tequilla!! MVP in my book, will return again!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    108
    54
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We eat there several times. Service,food and drinks were great. We enjoyed the live music, talking with other vacationers and sitting back an enjoying the cheap drinks. It is hard to stop just for "1".

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I had an excellent time there! With great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Coconutz is a great place to party or sit back and enjoy the atmosphere. We went to several bars but always found Coconuts to have the most going on. After a couple of days we didn't even both going anywhere else. Food was excellent and a great happy hour too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spent many an afternoon here. Lots of cheap beer to be had. We did not eat here so can't say if the food is any good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great American Style Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had fun watching crazy fellow Americans dance and sing Karaoke poorly. Super service and had cheap beers and good food. It was a fun atmosphere, we went back a few times.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconutz Sports Bar & Eatery also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Coconutz Sports Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconutz Sports Bar & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.