We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna de Plata

Luna de Plata
Puebilito Las Palmas, Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
8915 7170
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have been to luna de plata on many occasions. The food has always been great and the service is warm and friendly. the owner operator danielle ia very knowledgeable and a great host. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Trevor and valerie. British columbia canada

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    37
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The food here is amazing. This restaurant has been here for five years and I have always loved it. It is very quaint but a great spot. The best place for a wonderful breakfast!!! *****

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Was expecting something different. Never had an opened face crepe before. Only went for breakfast. It was ok nothing great.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
“Excellent food and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place is fabulous! The crepes are out of this world! Not only was the food excellent, Danielle, the owner, was very helpful answering our questions about things in the area. I highly
recommend this restaurant to everyone visiting the area. The food is delicious and the prices are
very reasonable. Everyone we told about this restaurant when we were there agreed with us.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and available gluten-free pasta and crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate here twice while in Playa del Coco and the crepes were amazing. Both times I had gluten free breakfast crepes and they were delicious and perfectly prepared. I would recommend this wonderful little place to anyone who wants something different while in Coco. The owner was very friendly and her assistant was very prompt with service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna de Plata also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Luna de Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna de Plata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.