We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Coco Palms Bar & Restaurant

Hotel Coco Palms Bar & Restaurant
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
011 (506) 2670-0367
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
San juan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stay in Coco Palms every time I am in Playa del Coco. The rooms are always fresh and clean and the staff and management friendly and helpful. The 24 hour deli is a big hit for me. It's the best place to stay in Coco in my opinion...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Good service, a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food and service is really good. They have great sushi and vegetable tempera. However it seems to be much more expensive than we expected to pay in Costa Rica.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
2 reviews
“Wonderful sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaraunt twice during our week long visit and found the service to be very good. I really enjoyed the sushi. The sushi was better than the local seafood restaraunt in my opinion. Nice selection on their menu for my three boys to choose from. House wine was not very good. Atmosphere was lovely. One of our favorite places to eat!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finlayson, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, generous dinner servings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Best place for sushi in Coco! lovely coutyard setting with fountain, so don't be fooled by the surprising exterior. I loved the costa rican breakfast --be sure to ask for Lizano sauce -- and the dinners were delicious and remarkably generous. Funky clientele, including aging hippies, backbackers and newlyweds. Well worth the visit. Good value!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Panama, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sushi in Costa Rica? You Betcha!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great location and good food. Who would've thought you could get good sushi in Costa Rica! Also has a great breakfast!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Coco Palms Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Hotel Coco Palms Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Coco Palms Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.