We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent challenge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garra de Leon Golf Course

Garra de Leon Golf Course
Melia Playa Conchal Beach & Golf Resort, Playa Conchal, Costa Rica
506-654-4123
Improve this listing
Attraction details
wigan. england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent challenge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

great test of golf, was in excellent condition when I played it. not the cheapest but then again its not somewhere you would be playing everyday. I hired clubs from the pro shop and they were better than my own. the only golf course I have played where the spiders are bigger than the golf ball, quite a lot bigger!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pembroke
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent course, saw lots of monkeys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great course but overpriced. Also the refreshment cart was slow to arrive. They should provide free drinking water.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My Dad, husband and son played while we were there. The grounds were gorgeous and the boys had a blast! We took the wildlife tour, and it is a must even if you played the course. We saw amazing creatures on property! Sergio was a fantastic tour guide!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Garra de Leon Golf Coarse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A fabulous Golf pro shop with great selection of attire and accessories and a magnificent Golf Coarse

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great course all to yourself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I played here twice on my recent trip to the Westin. It was beautifully maintained. Only saw a couple of other groups out on the course. Fun target golf that isn't impossible.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garra de Leon Golf Course also viewed

Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
Brasilito, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Garra de Leon Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garra de Leon Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.