We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot On Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours

Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours
Playa Conchal, Costa Rica
+506 2282 4898
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swiss Travel is the leading tour operator in Costa Rica and proudly offers complete services for individual, groups, incentives and cruise ship travelers, always with the slogan of responsibility and respect towards the environment and people. We do not stop at simply delivering the service that our guests expect; we strive to exceed their expectations. Our guests can be sure that we work very hard to make their vacations in Costa Rica the most enjoyable of their lives. Also, our on-time pick-ups, clean vehicles, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable staff; as well as the behind-the-scenes activity, turn our services into a very smooth operation. That is why thousands of satisfied customers have made us the most successful ground operator in Costa Rica.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spot On Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our package to Costa Rica included ground transfers from the airport to the hotel. The service was provided by Swiss Travel. When we arrived at the airport, they were expecting us, had a driver ready for us and we were on our way in time. The return trip from the hotel to the airport was just the same. The Swiss Travel driver was actually 20-25 minutes early to pick us up.

While we were in Costa Rica, Swiss Travel also had an office to book excursion right at our hotel. We booked 2 excursions through them and were not disappointed with either one. Dennis was our tour guide for the Palo Verde National Park River Boat trip and he was informative, courtesy and knowledgable. The second trip was the Mega Combo and we had the same experience.

Highly recommend them!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissTravelCostaRica, Manager at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Swiss Travel!

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share these beautiful comments with us. Knowing that you had a great time in Costa Rica, fills us with joy. Rest assured, we will share your message with the rest of our team.

Your insights are very valuable to us. You have brightened our day by letting us know that you had an outstanding experience and that our staff and service were key to making it possible.

We remain at your service and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    23
    9
    8
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Jet Ski Tour but Beware”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just returned from our stay at the Westin Playa Conchal and were anxious to book the 2 hour wave runner tour along the coast. We needed five wave runners for the 7 of us and booked each machine at $150 for the 2 hour tour. When we arrived, only two were available, two had been rented for a 1/2 hour and there would be no 5th. It appears the operators are always trying to squeeze out every last dime and not all that concerned with contract they signed with us. Once we finally did get going, the tour was fantastic and well worth the money. The wave runners are a great way to see the coast and quite a thrill. Snorkeling was not worth the stop but a good diversion to take a 15 minute break and get in the water. The machines were in great condition and

The guy that booked our trip had us file a complaint and they said they would make the necessary adjustments to our billing though the hotel. When we checked out, they had still charged us for the extra wave runner we did not use and it took an annoying 15 minutes to have the hotel track down the right people to make the adjustment. Still not additional discount for the mix up.

Conclusion - great way to see the coast but Swiss Travel is got nothing in common with the Swiss way of operating.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissTravelCostaRica, Manager at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Greetings from Costa Rica!

We would like to thank you for contact us by Trip Advisor. We truly value our customers and appreciate their feedback. It is important to Swiss Travel to know when our customers are not completely satisfied. It is through their feedback that we are able to monitor our services to improve the customer experience.

Please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Costa Rica was most enjoyable.

Regarding the situation about this tour, let us investigate about it and we will be sending to you an answer as soon as possible.

We appreciate if you can send us your full name, the hotel name from where you have booked and the tour date in order to provide you an solution. Please send this information to customerservice@swisstravelcr.com

Sincerely

Swiss Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Costa Rica Tours-Swiss Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Made all our tours once we go to the hotel.Very helpful and all of the tours were professional and with fun tour guides. Made our trip!

Audrey with the Swiss mega combo tour was great. Loved the tour ,so much fun!

Jeffrey with the catamaran cruise saw to our every need. Went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissTravelCostaRica, Manager at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Customer

Greetings from Costa Rica!

We really appreciate your comments, thank you for send us your appreciations of this experience.

Knowing that you had a funny and knowledgeable vacations time with our agency, fill us with joy. Certainly, we will share your beautiful message with Jeffrey and the rest of our team.

We hope you can come back to visit Costa Rica we will waiting for you to show you all the amazing places in Costa Rica that you could enjoy and I am sure you fall in love.

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alapaha
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Swiss travel conducted all of our excursions and land transportation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The guides were excellent, friendly, and loved sharing their country with us. The transportation was excellent, safe, and very comfortable. I would recommend this group to anyone planing on visiting Costa Rica. They provide five star service! Thanks Swiss travel!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissTravelCostaRica, Manager at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Swiss Travel!

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share these beautiful comments with us. Knowing that you had a great time in Costa Rica, fills us with joy. Rest assured, we will share your message with the rest of our team.

Your insights are very valuable to us. You have brightened our day by letting us know that you had an outstanding experience and that our staff and service were key to making it possible.

We remain at your service and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Swiss Travel - Professional & Dependable Travel Group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I used Swiss Travel, Costa Rica for a Group traveling to Costa Rica this last February, 2013. They provided ground transportation from the airport to Marriott Los Suenos and also excursions for a group of 60 traveling from all over the United States. Their airline arrivals and departures were on different days and at different times.

This company is very dependable and reliable. I thought their costs were expensive compared to other travel companies; however, there is that old saying "You get what you pay for." For me, it is worth a few more dollars to make sure that my guests are picked up and safe when traveling. We were provided with a driver and also a guide that educated and entertained us the whole way to the hotel, which was 1 1/2 hours. All of the guides spoke very good English and acted very professional and respectful.

Several members of our group went on excursions and this was very easy to book. Swiss Travel has an office located at the Los Suenos Marriott and they also set up a Table at our Hospitability Desk to answer any questions up on arrival of our guests and to book any excursions at that time. I have a special compliment to give to one of their guides named Adrian. One of our couples had a wife that was handicapped and they booked a private tour. Adrian was their tour guide and took extra care with her. They told me that he was so patient and respectful to her and acted very protective of her, as if she were his own Mother. They were very thankful and this made their trip a good experience.

If you don't mind spending a little more money for peace of mind and wonderful service, this is the company to use for your Costa Rica Travel and Tours.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissTravelCostaRica, Manager at Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Costa Rica!

We would like to thank you for contact us by Trip Advisor and to leave these beautiful comments for us.

Your insights are very valuable to us. You have brightened our day by letting us know that you had a great experience in Costa Rica and that our staff and service were the key to making it possible.

We remain at your service and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
Arenal Volcano National Park, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Travel Costa Rica Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.