We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ahuia Spa

Ahuia Spa
Reserva Conchal Club and Spa, Playa Conchal, Costa Rica
506 26 54 30 74
Improve this listing
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Massage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The massage at the spa was average. I enjoyed it, but it was not spectacular. There was very little information provided about the other elements of the spa when we arrived, but we had a cup of hot tea that was very good and relaxed until our couple's massage.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Relaxing and Sensational with great service and staff. I used the Sauna, Steam room pools and Spa Treatment

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

very good facilities with hot tubs, pools, saunas. Price was reasonable and masseuses were relaxing and hospitable

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had a wonderful massage. The sauna and room settings were great. They played soothing music to set the mood for relaxation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My daughter and I had the best massages we ever had. It was $100 for a 50 minute deep tissue massage.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahuia Spa also viewed

Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Ahuia Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahuia Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.