We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Rica For Everyone

Costa Rica For Everyone
San Roque, 75 metros sur del templo catolico, Liberia 444-50101, Costa Rica
506-88-79-78-76
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Costa Rica for Everyone is a Tour Operator Company located in Guanacaste, Costa Rica. We provide high quality services in a professional environment, specially private tours or small groups. Travel safe and fun with us!!!and let us take you to the best natural destinations on the area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I highly recommend using Roy for both transportation and tours. He was punctual, professional and very educational. Roy is a very easy going, laid back guy. My family really enjoyed learning about Costa Rica from him and spending our time touring with him and his driver, Macho. We toured Palo Verde and Miravelles Volcano (all day deal--zip lining, horseback riding and hot springs plus lunch). It was wonderful to hear from Roy about how the environment is protected and education is highly prized in Costa Rica. We learned about the sugar cane crops and the many products that they produce with very little waste. It was a pleasure to have private tours that were both fun and informative led by a warm and lovely person that is clearly proud of his country and all that it has to offer. Roy definitely enhanced our vacation!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    1
    2
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Day 1 great, day 2 no show”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The first tour we took with Roy was great and my wife and I were so pleased we chose Costa Rica for Everyone as our tour company. When we got dropped of at the hotel after the first day the guide got our room number and confirmed the pickup time for the next day before we paid and headed back into the resort. The next morning we were excited about our trip, but the company never showed or called the hotel or emailed us to let us know of a problem. We were quite disappointed. We waited at the front of the hotel and then walked to to front gate to make sure he wasn't waiting there, but he just never showed. I wouldn't take the risk of booking with this company again. I read in some of the reviews before we left for Costa Rica that he didn't show, but I figured this wouldn't happen to us. However, once again the company didn't come through. Use them at the risk of them not showing. If they do you'll have a great time, if not you'll miss out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never showed up!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just got back from Costa Rica and it was a wonderful trip! However, I booked an all day your with Costa Rica for everyone and communicated between emails. I was sent a confirmation email as well. However, my tour group and another tour group, who shows up to meet them as well for a tour, never got picked up! The tour company never showed up outside the Riu gates as we were told. We waited 30 minutes and finally left. Thankfully another private tour company, Luis Solutions, took us on the same tour for 40 dollars less and it was wonderful! We were going to pay 155 dollars for the Miravalles Tour and Luis charges us only 115! It was extremely personal and educational! I highly reccomend booking a tour in person with a private company on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Costa Rica for Everyone Rocks!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked 3 separate excursions thru CR for Everyone and enjoyed them all. Day 1 Mauricio a.k.a. "the tomato" took us on an all day excursion of the Rincon Adventure Park (horseback riding, white water tubing, lunch, zip-lining and the best part: mud bath and hot springs. While all the other hotel guests were getting herded into a huge buses for their tours we were getting a private tour with Mauricio. It was just the two of us and our tour guide. Mauricio was knowledgable, friendly, helpful, prompt and very accommodating! They provided drinks, a wealth of information about CR and just an overwhelming sense of security.
Day 2 was a half-day boat tour down the river to see all the amazing wildlife.
Day 3 was an all day beach tour/surf lesson with Roy and our driver Macho. Again, it was just us and the guide/driver. They let us set our own schedule and took us to all the fabulous places. I felt safe and pampered. Seriously, it was such personalized service that we felt like celebrities. I learned so much and had an amazing experience and the best part was I felt I left CR with 3 new friends: Mauricio, Roy and Macho.
I highly recommend Costa Rica for Everyone - it is a bargain when you consider all the service you get. Plus they were easy to deal with on the front end.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Don't look any further...you found the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked two tours with CR For Everyone and they were both great! Our emails and questions were answered promptly and had all the information we would need to set up our tours.

Our favorite tour was with Mario, a friendly, knowledgeable person who answered our many questions regarding Costa Rica. We went horseback riding, river tubing, zip lining, bathed in hot springs, and to a waterfall all in one day. We had heard of a waterfall that was different from the one that they usually see on the tour, and without any hesitations, Mario said he would take us there. It was a little out if the way, and required a hike down a steep canyon and across the river. Mario went with us the entire way. When we got to the waterfall, it was spectacular! We jumped off the small cliffs into deep, clear, beautiful water while Mario took photos (he took TONS of pictures all day!). We were the only ones there. It was the highlight of our trip! We took our time at every different segment of the tour and were never rushed, we even stopped on the way home to stand under a fruit tree and watch the monkeys while Mario picked the fruit and we ate it. Thank you Mario and Roy for a great time!

If you are looking for the best tour operators in Costa Rica. Your search is over. Send Roy and Mario an email, you will be glad you did!

Thanks for a great experience,

Jamie and Regina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Rica For Everyone also viewed

Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
Liberia, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Costa Rica For Everyone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Rica For Everyone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.