We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice airport choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Surprisingly nice chain hotel minutes from the airport. Stayed here my last night in Costa Rica before an early flight back home. Standard Hilton fare, impeccably clean rooms, and nice staff. Easy airport transfer via shuttle to the airport, but make sure to add your name to the list when you check in so that you have a seat!
This is devoid of any Tico culture, but a great choice for a place to sleep when you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Costa Rica!!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel

We are glad to know that your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Liberia exceeded most of your expectations.

Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    273
    69
    21
    11
See reviews for
227
262
46
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city, UT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is across the street from Daniel Oduber airport, about 10 min from Liberia. The staff were universally helpful and pleasant, and it is a fine place to stay if you have a early/late flight in/out of Costa Rica. There is a complimentary shuttle which runs frequently to the airport. There is not really anything nearby, a small complex with an ice cream store is walkable but you would definitely need a car to see anything else. The rooms were fine, as was the pool area, and the restaurant was quite nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Liberia, Costa Rica!!

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.

We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel, we do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.

Thank you again for your kind words, and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia.

Sicerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Liberia isn't the most exciting city I've seen, but it has some nice restaurants and is near wonderful beaches. This hotel is an excellent place to stay. It couldn't be more convenient: it's right across the road from the airport, but we heard zero airplane noise while staying there. This is a very well run hotel; staff is efficient, helpful, and friendly, and the manager, Juan Carlos, is on top of everything that happens. You can get to some beautiful beaches in 30 minutes, so even if the coast is your destination, this is a good choice. Breakfast buffet is outstanding. Rooms are clean and spacious, and there's a nice place outside to sit, eat, and drink at night. If you're staying Liberia, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask not to get the one next to the air conditioning equipment (the one I got).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Costa Rica!!

We are very happy that you liked our hotel so much and found its location so convenient. We strive to provide our guests with the best services and the highest quality of accommodations to assure them a good rest and a very satisfying stay.

Thanks for noticing our great staff, I will let out team members know that they are doing a very good job which is also a pleasure making our guests feel happy with the attentions we are giving them and the services that we provide them.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times while on company business, while never getting to stay more than 9 hours a night. Well, this past week I had the pleasure of spending 4 nights. We only planned on 1. The staff is VERY accommodating, the complimentary breakfast is superb and convenience to the airport is unmatched. I can honestly say that we extended our vacation solely on the hospitality of this hotel! I definitely would recommend!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Costa Rica!!

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport once more time and for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

I'm glad that you had the oportunity to stay more time with us, we are very happy that you really like our hotel. Hospitality is one of our most important values and we do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.

We appreciate your kind words and the time you took to post a review. The Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport family looks forward to your return.

You can count on us!!

Sincerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Did not expect to see this Hilton in the middle of nowhere. And then did not expect it to be so nice! Everything about this hotel was surprisingly good! Staff was great, especially the girls at the restaurant/bar. The girl helping with our reservations on site could not have been nicer. Even the hertz rental car desk on site were helpful. It may not be a coastal resort, and yes, it's near nothing, but don't have any hesitation about staying here. One negative might be the pool area... Not many seats and set up awkwardly , but nice enough to take a nap under the hot sun. Breakfast is quite expensive, so try to negotiate 50% of with your rate. Easy airport access and shuttle.

Room Tip: Pool view better than desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you choose our hotel for your recent visit to Costa Rica.

We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel and thanks for noticing our great staff. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay.

Our guest comments are the most valuable tool that hotels have to improve service.

Thank you for your kind words, and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia.

Best Regards,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious. Clean rooms and pool. The location is close to the airport but did not seem within walking distance to anything of interest. I recommend calling ahead to make sure your room is ready. We waited 30 - 45 minutes to get into our room which I was not thrilled about after a day of delayed flights.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here our first and last nights as it is just across the road from the airport. The hotel is modern and clean. The service was good and we enjoyed an afternoon hanging out at the pool on our last day.

Room Tip: We stayed in an end room away from the elevators and on the side away from the airport. We had no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel and thanks for noticing our excellent our great service. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let out team members know that they are doing a very good job which is also a pleasure making our guests feel happy with the attentions we are giving them and the services that we provide them.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.