We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Liberia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great stop over location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here upon our arrival in Liberia.

The shuttle from the airport was great. No problems with check in. Rooms were clean and comfy after a long flight. The kids loved the pool - although a little chilly!

Breakfast was great - lots of variety, and they had a discount for the kids.

Carpets in the corridors looked a little dated, but this did not interfere with the stay at all! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    274
    70
    21
    11
See reviews for
228
263
46
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubois, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I first stayed at this property three years ago and had a great overnight stay as we were transitioning from the Arenal area to the Pacific coast of CR. We returned at the end of a 3-week language school and were not disappointed. Great staff! Great food. Great bar drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We needed a place to stay near the Liberia airport after flying in from San Fran-Houston-Liberia. The Hilton runs a shuttle from the airport and has a very helpful older guy that makes sure you and your bags get on. Checkin was reasonably fast and the hotel seems/smells quite new. Staff were helpful. English widely spoken, Decent bed and small gym but good equipment. So overall, quite OK. What was not quite so good was that the room keys did not open the door to the gym (mine didn't and I saw three other guests go through the same thing, having to find a staff member to get let in … one wonders after the 100th guest ask for help, does it get fixed) Also one of the two phones in our room was plugged in but did not have a dial tone. We are staying again when we fly out in a week so that's a vote of confidence.

Room Tip: There are some very early flight departures so suggest avoiding a room near the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice fresh chain hotel in the Central America tropics.
Good food and drinks.
Nice pool and rooms fresh modern and with exceptional cold a/c.
Great location for jumping of on day trips to surrounding volcanoes and beaches and rain forest.
Close by canopy tours. About 2hrs from the capital of San Jose.
7km from downtown Liberia and just across the street from the Liberia Airport with most Canadian and American airline connections.

Room Tip: Go to town and shop for groceries/snacks for your in room fridge at Jumbo. (local large food store)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I spent one night here before an 6:50 a.m. return flight to the U.S. Everything from the room to the staff and the dining experience were excellent. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. The early morning shuttle was on time. I did not have time to use the pool or exercise room but both seemed well maintained. The hotel is the only one that is within 5 minutes of the airport so very convenient. The hotel has a good restaurant and bar which is important as there is nothing else near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
native72
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nice hotel with plenty of amenities and super shuttle to the airport. We enjoyed the pool after check in, had a great dinner outside. The staff were attentive and our room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Francis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed here the first night before our Monkey Tours expedition. Nice and close to the airport so after arriving very tired it was good to be close. Our room was not ready when checking in, but we were ready for lunch so went to the restaurant. Restaurant was very slow and over priced; we ordered shrimp salads and after about 1/2 hour the waiter came and told us they were out of shrimp; after another 1/2 hour we got our chicken salads. The room was clean and roomy; the bed was comfortable. The morning buffet breakfast was excellent. The pool area was very nice. There was nothing else in the area to do without taking a taxi. So, this is really just a good business hotel or starting point, not somewhere you would want to extend your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_Eugene, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience at our hotel.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. We truly apologize for the experience you had in our Restaurant, we will assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. . Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your comment and please accept our sincere apologies.

We hope that next time you are in Guanacaste; you consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,
Miguel Eugene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.