We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay a day before driving around in Costa Rica” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Liberia
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay a day before driving around in Costa Rica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My familia of 5 arrive in Liberia late on a Thursday and decided to stay in a hotel near the airport before taking a road trip through Costa Rica. The Hilton Garden was a quick check-in friendly staff, clean rooms with all the expected room amenities and an excellent hot buffet breakfast, with great choices of american and Costa Rican food. They have a great shuttle to and from the airport. The pool was great and relaxing. would stay here again and recommend. Taking a point off because a made reservation for roomkey.com for a room with 2 beds and they gave me a room with one king size bed. I try calling Roomkey.com and Hilton to correct the reservation and they assure me that I would get two beds and when I got to the hotel they only had rooms with a king size bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    221
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
189
218
36
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Vermont
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

If your flight arrives late or departs early in the morning, this is a very good place to overnight before or after your journey. Clean, efficient, friendly service, good size rooms, fast internet. Breakfast OK.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Three of us stayed one night. Room was large, clean and well appointed. Gorgeous glass light in the lobby, nice gift shop (very helpful and friendly staff), great pool, buffet dinner was adequate and even had a pedicure done in our room! Across from the airport with free shuttle. Nothing bad to say here. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you come from the north after a day's air travel and don't want to drive at night to your destination, this is perfect. The hotel shuttle makes regular trips to the airport, and is 2-3 minutes away. And when you are first arriving at a new country, it is comforting to have something familiar to start your adventure. Our family stayed here the 1st night of our 10 day north to south self-guided trip of Costa Rica. It was quick the next morning to get to the car rental and we were on our way to Monteverde.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Liberia. The lobby, room, dining room, and fitness centre were all very clean. Staff was helpful and spoke good English. Food was good and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for only one night. I had a very early flight to catch so we spent the night before here as we live 2 hours away. The hotel is lovely, clean, quiet, and across the road from the airport...so convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on our first and last nights in Costa Rica. Very conveniently located by the airport. Meets the standards of a Hilton Hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was nice. The only suggestion I would have is for the hotel to provide a second shuttle during peak flight times. There was only one shuttle for multiple families needing transport to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport

Address: Ruta 21 Frente al Aeropuerto Inter | Daniel Oduber, Liberia, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Liberia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Liberia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport is the best choice to stay in Liberia, being in front of the airport and offering a free shuttle and free Wi-Fi, you’ll always stay connected to your family and friends for them to know about your vacation details. Hotel highlights: - Convenient location: 10 km to downtown Liberia and only 20 km to the beautiful beaches of Guanacaste.- Connectivity: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel.- Comfort: Garden Sleep System™ beds with adjustable mattresses.- Chill out: outdoor swimming pool. - Celebrated food: outstanding dining options at the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Hotel Liberia
Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.