We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rappelling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas) to your Saves list
Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte 702 btwn San Ramon and La Fortuna | 32 km from San Ramon, 1 km to the right, Arenal Volcano National Park CR 4250, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Kensington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Rappelling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed elsewhere but came to Lands in Love for a Waterfall Rappelling tour. There wasn't a lot of instruction before we rappelled 40 meters from a hanging bridge right into a waterfall. At that point my wife and three boys were hooked. We proceeded to climb and rappel the rest of the way down the canyon, all the time in the water. At the very end they took us to a Tarzan swing that provided a great view of the valley.
The guides were very good and very friendly. They took time to make sure everyone was comfortable and safe.
The only negative I would note is that the equipment was a little past its prime. The ropes and harnesses were in great condition but the gloves were worn and the zip line pulleys looked a bit old (we realized this later when we had better equipment on another tour).
Overall this was a great place for this activity.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    74
    15
    13
    29
See reviews for
87
142
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am not vegetarian but their food is so delicious.
Nice ways to walk in the middle of the jungle.
Comfortable room, nice place, you feel peace in the air
Do not be afraid and take your time to go to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We chose this resort specifically because we're a vegetarian/vegan couple and stayed 2 nights. The food was fantastic with plenty of variety, and we enjoyed talking with one of the owners who served us most meals. Special thanks to Loir at reception who was very friendly and helped us with several requests. We learned at checkout that our breakfasts were unexpectedly included in the room tariff. The extensive property is beautiful and our comfortable room was whimsically furnished with breathtaking views of the cloud forest. We enjoyed a 2-hour horseback ride with a friendly guide and a complimentary 1.5 hr guided walking tour on forest trails. All the staff were friendly and helpful, with a good command of English.

Their in-house tour operators assisted with some of our transportation arrangements in CR and everything went smoothly; however, I found their email responses sometimes slow and lacking details. The property is a little remote which makes access difficult especially without a car, however this added to its peaceful tranquility. The resort is charming and delightfully eclectic - a wonderful alternative to mainstream accommodation.

Room Tip: Room 21 had spectacular views & only one shared wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockland, ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We traveled to Lands in Love during a first visit to Costa Rica. We had a great time. The staff was friendly and very willing to help us plan our activities. The food was absolutely delicious, although a little on the expensive side. The rooms are basic but comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to other friends. Our guides were friendly and ensured that we had a good time. The entire staff was hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were shocked. People we met in San Jose raved about this place. My heart started to sink as we drove up the twisting road towards the resort... hand painted, very faded, over funky signs. The whole place feels extremely past its best its prime. We were not staying there (thank goodness!). We were only signed up for a canopy tour, but those ancient wires, rusting towers (steps rusted through in places), old wooden platforms did not inspire confidence at all. The local canopy guides were terrific and were very concerned for our safety - but I worried that there safety was being compromised too. In addition one was surrounded by Israelis (and Israeli feeling service...slow, off hand, with commentary one does not understand!!) and I am willing to bet most positive reviewers are from Israel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We didn't stay at this resort (but from the looks of the lobby, it is a cute, eclectic place with vintage decor), but we did a zip lining tour with them. The best lines in the tour were the superman and the tarzan, don't do a zip lining tour without it if you are looking for some adventure. Without them, you will get beautiful scenery, but it's not filled with much excitement otherwise (but I'm sure great for kids).

We added the video option, but I wouldn't recommend it. Our group took pictures of each other and some video, so in hindsight, I wouldn't have gotten it. You get a video of the entire group, and it's a bit anticlimactic.

The lunch was great! Everyone in my group got the Israeli option - and it was sooo good! Some of the best food we had while we were in Costa Rica :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed my wife three days at Lands in Love and we loved every minute. From the first momernt we felt at home. The lobby is warm and inviting, the rooms are comfortable and surrounded by lots of green, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the food is excellent. This is the right place for people who want to relax in a warm and quiet location, as well as for people who are looking for a vacation filled with energy and different activities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)

Address: Rte 702 btwn San Ramon and La Fortuna | 32 km from San Ramon, 1 km to the right, Arenal Volcano National Park CR 4250, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Arenal Volcano National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas) 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An environmental and animal friendly zone. Cloud forest hotel, pretty rooms with: telephone, fast internet, cable TV, mini bar, and coffee machine. Comfortable lobby with live music, tasty international and Israeli food, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, conference room, camping area, and pet hotel. Activities in the area: canopy, canyoning/rappelling, horse back riding, trails and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands In Love Hotel And Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)
Lands In Love Resort
Lands In Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas) Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.