We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great energy and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas) to your Saves list
Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte 702 btwn San Ramon and La Fortuna | 32 km from San Ramon, 1 km to the right, Arenal Volcano National Park CR 4250, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great energy and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a place that 17 friends started so that they could help uncared-for animals. It's decorated in a whimsical fashion, with art-work and sculptures and interesting landscaping. The food is fantastic, and there is a real sense of community. When we visited, they had 99 dogs! This is an especially friendly and welcoming place, and we recommend to anyone who is a dog-lover, or who just wants to feel good about being alive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    74
    15
    13
    29
See reviews for
87
142
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Fantastic all-in-one hotel & tour operator; we stayed here for 3 nights on our first visit to Costa Rica - the staff organized tours for us (canopy, canyoning, horseback) and all were superbly operated.
The hotel/ resort sits on beautiful grounds, everyone who works here is friendly and the kitchen is open pretty much the whole day, with great food!
The pool was great, clean and never too crowded; the lobby area is spacious and inviting, read a book, check what you need online, or just chill..
The room was clean and pretty, ours had multiple beds.. very quiet and private setting.
We would certainly come back to Lands in Love.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have been here many times and will keep coming back. It is an excellent value. The rooms are great as are the grounds. The views are unbelievable. The food is wonderful. The staff could not be more helpful. We have brought groups, family and friends here and will continue to visit. You can be active or just sit and watch all the birds, etc. Love it!

Room Tip: I doubt there are any bad rooms, but my favorite are the rooms 21 through 26. The views are fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Lands in Love is a fantastic option for travelers and locals alike. We stayed there for a week and enjoyed practically every single meal there - we were not disappointed!

The atmosphere is laid back and relaxing but refined enough not to feel like a vacation spot or tourist trap.

The staff were, across the board, the best we've ever come across while travelling. They were helpful and genuinely nice throughout our stay.

The work they've put into the property has shown, and it also shows in the behavior of the animals living throughout Lands in Love. They are clearly loved and comfortable in their environment. Numerous well-behaved pups pop in and out of the lobby/common area, which compliments the relaxing and family-friendly feel.

A+ to all aspects...we hope to come back! Special thanks to Naama and Dorit :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Saw the funky signs for Lands in Love restaurant, on the way from San Jose to Arenal, and decided to try it. First impression was clean, relaxing place with amazing gardens, flowers and eclectic artwork. The food is all vegetarian, although they have hamburgers and many other "meat" dishes with veggie substitution. Don't be afraid it is amazing. Portions are good sized and we could not finish it all.
After lunch walked over their hanging bridge to the orchid greenhouse.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lands in Love is a very unique and interesting place. It is run by a group of Israelis who are all vegetarians, love animals and nature and quite friendly. The rooms are not bad but not upscale, The food is surprisingly good for vegetarian food but on the pricey side and that's a bit of a problem if you are there without a car and can't escape to get food elsewhere.
The resort includes various adventure options onsite (ziplines, including the amazing Superman experience), rappeling/canyoning, horseback riding and more and they have a tour desk that arranges other adventures like whitewater rafting. The guides on all of the tours were professional and fun (and funny) and all in all we had a great time at Lands in Love but again we did not love all aspects of it and i could see some people not appreciating some of the flaws in the place. But if you can get into the mood of things you will be in for a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were booked on this excursion by Eric in la Fortuna (Volcano Lake Adventures)- we got to do a combo tour for the same price as our hotel was charging us for just zip lining. We did 8 zips, 2 tarzan swings, 3 adventure cables including a superman and about 2 hours of rappelling. We had more fun here than so many other tours we have taken around the world! We were the only ones booked that day, but that did not mean that the tour guides (Freddi, Henry, Brian) skimped at all. They made sure to show us a great time. The owners live on the facility and are great hosts. They run a hotel, excursion center, and dog and cat rescue center. After the excursion we came back to a warm meal and got to know a couple of the owners and found them to be very generous and warm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)

Address: Rte 702 btwn San Ramon and La Fortuna | 32 km from San Ramon, 1 km to the right, Arenal Volcano National Park CR 4250, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Arenal Volcano National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas) 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An environmental and animal friendly zone. Cloud forest hotel, pretty rooms with: telephone, fast internet, cable TV, mini bar, and coffee machine. Comfortable lobby with live music, tasty international and Israeli food, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, conference room, camping area, and pet hotel. Activities in the area: canopy, canyoning/rappelling, horse back riding, trails and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands In Love Hotel And Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)
Lands In Love Resort
Lands In Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas) Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.