We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an incredible adventure without being careless!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serendipity Adventures White Water Rafting Day Trip

Serendipity Adventures White Water Rafting Day Trip
Turrialba, Costa Rica
(888) 226-5050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 20 things to do in Turrialba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costa Rica white water rafting, white water duckies. Private departures. Pacuare, Sarapiqui, Pejibaye rivers Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This is an incredible adventure without being careless!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

True professionals on the adventure you crave. The staff is here part of the year and in other parts of the world in the off season so they're trained to handle lots of conditions whatever may come up. Real professionals! They also include an awesome place to stop for a lovely lunch! (Although I saw the biggest spider perhaps ever recorded in the world- (ha!) on the roof of the lunch cabana) Call ahead and share with them your desired adventure and skill level and they'll push you just enough to make it a real adventure. Excellent guides! You'll experience the incredible wildlife of Costa Rica as you travel down the water - keep your eye out you'll be amazed what you see! Bring an old school waterproof camera- you'll get amazing shots you'll long treasure! Also just a tip- we packed our personals in individual ziplock bags (you will get wet) this way, your stuff wont be destroyed!! Booyaaahhh!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Safe and fun adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I recently went on a white water rafting adventure with Serendipity Adventures and had a great time! Their guides made me feel safe throughout the entire day and shared their knowledge with our group about nature, rafting, and wildlife. I was very impressed with the specialty lunch made for the trip, they used only the freshest ingredients, it was delicious! I trusted the company completely and would recommend them to anyone going on their family vacation. The tour was safe and everyone had tons of fun, definitely something I would do again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“World-Class Outfit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you're concerned or confused about eco-adventures in Cost Rica, look no further than Serendipity Adventures. They are surely the most experienced, trustworthy, safety oriented and fun tour operators in the country. We have used them on two occasions over ten years. There is just about nothing they are are not experts in. Their guides, drivers, agents, cooks, pilots are the absolute best. Fun and professional all the way!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First time, what a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I had no idea what to expect, other than what I've seen on TV of course. Anyway, we had a great time and would gladly go back for a return trip. Good outfit, very knowledgeable. Thanks for the memories!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendipity Adventures White Water Rafting Day Trip also viewed

Turrialba, Province of Cartago
Turrialba, Province of Cartago
 

Been to Serendipity Adventures White Water Rafting Day Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serendipity Adventures White Water Rafting Day Trip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.