We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place to stay in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Adventure Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orosi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Adventure Lodge
Save
You added The Adventure Lodge to your Saves list
Orosi Valley Road (Rt. 224) | 200 Mtrs. North of Red Fox Pelarika, Orosi, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Orosi B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best place to stay in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

This is a great lodge! very charming and the hosts are wonderful, very welcoming and they will do their best to make you feel at home!!! the room we had was very cozy and it was well decorated in a costa rican style! Also, the breakfast was so delicious, so yummy... and they serve the best coffee in costa rica!
We had an amazing time in the valley of Orosi as well as in this lovely lodge.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Nicaragua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

if you looking for a quiet place you certainly will enjoy the adventure lodge.
chat and rosa are really nice hosts and know how to cook.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helaconia, Owner at The Adventure Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Google Translation
Geri,

Muchas gracias para tu revisar amable ! vuelve pronto para mas comida rico !

Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I discovered this little jewel of a place by pure coincidence when I met the owner in Orosi.
Located just outside the small town of Orosi in a beautiful river valley filled with coffee plantations, fruit groves, and surrounded by lush mountain sides. Very well kept, clean establishment in a peaceful environment. Walking or biking distance into Orosi or Cachi.
Chad, the owner, is a terrific source of travel information in this region. I hope to go back for a 1-week package of activities next year. Only 4 rooms in this cozy place but
very hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

The lodge looks like some kind of place you might stumble upon in the jungle. The structure consists of a pair of two story buildings with external log walls connected by a cat-walk. Dulce, a friendly Labrador retriever, greets the guests with a wag. The food was real Tico and real good. Most of it came from the surrounding area, as close as the tree just outside the back door. The price was nice and there was hot water for showering. The owner was very informative as to the local happenings, area events and culture. He is also bilingual. The service was balanced, not over the top as I have experienced in some places or non-existent like some others. They had it down pretty good. The room was clean and comfortable and smelled good. Bring ear plugs, like most of the country the roosters get up earlier than I want to. This is a great jumping off point for area events and attractions. You can plan a whole week of events and all you have to do is show up, the rest is taken care of by the staff. I I only stayed a few but Iwill be coming back on my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

We visited The Adventure Lodge in April during an extended trip through Costa Rica. The Orosi Valley is about a 1 hour drive south from San Jose. The area is rich with coffee plantations and is a central location for many interesting adventures. I stayed there with my two sons (ages 10 and 12) and we had a blast. The proprietor will arrange for all of the activities during your stay. Breakfast is included in the rate which was very reasonable. We went horseback riding through the cloud forests on the first day. On the second day, we arranged for a canyoning trip in Turrialba which was a highlight of the trip.
The owner of the lodge made every effort to ensure that our visit was fun and hassle free. Even down to including backpacks with ponchos so that we didn't have to worry about carrying our own.
The meals were all very good and included a variety of both typical Costa Rican food as well as some different things like lasagna. After having eaten beans and rice for several days in a row, this was a nice diversion.
Overall, my kids and I had a fantastic time and look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Adventure Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adventure Lodge

Address: Orosi Valley Road (Rt. 224) | 200 Mtrs. North of Red Fox Pelarika, Orosi, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Cartago > Orosi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Orosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic Tico style lodge set in the coffee fields of the Gorgeous Orosi valley of Costa Rica. We offer clean and comfortable lodging far enough outside the city for peace and quiet, yet having amenities such as WiFi, hot water and secure parking. We specialize in customized adventure tours including food and lodging for the customer looking for something a little out of the ordinary ! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Adventure Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.